We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in PP”
Review of Billabong Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Billabong Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed 3 nights at the billabong hotel and it was perfect. good location, vey clean, great staff, cool tiki bar and swimming pool. it started our trip to Cambodia the best way possible. don't hesitate to book a room there !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carodlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 696 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Friendly staff and a lovely pool. This is a really nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a good location. It is great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The family room we booked at the Billabong was perfect for my wife and me and our 12 year old twins. It was spacious, with a king-sized bed on the upper part of the room and a pair of twin beds on the step-down part that led to the bathroom. We had enough room for all of us, and enjoyed the pool area, and the breakfasts every morning were tasty and we had eggs cooked to order. The pool was large enough that when all four of us got in we didn't feel like we were taking up all the space. The location was convenient and the front desk booked our bus to Siem Reap with no service charge and provided a free pick up van. The internet worked better around the pool than in the room but that wasn't a major issue for us. The room was renovated and modern-looking. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The only reason I didn't give sleep quality a 5 rating was construction above us that started ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was the first hotel of a trip that included cambodia, Laos and Bangkok - and was a great start. It was enjoyable and the breakfast was great as was served to 5pm meaning was more like a light lunch. It is close to most attractions and walking was main source of transport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The showers etc clean and the pool very relaxing with the poolside bar making leaving the poolside difficult. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed with our 3 kids in a family room. The room was clean and big. Nice pool. Hotel in walking distance to restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvR2-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.7 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
0.8 km away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 277 in Phnom Penh
605 reviews
1 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SLA Boutique Hostel
SLA Boutique Hostel
#5 of 251 in Phnom Penh
251 reviews
0.8 km away
Lovely Jubbly Villa
Lovely Jubbly Villa
#22 of 251 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
1.3 km away
Eighty8 Backpackers
Eighty8 Backpackers
#4 of 251 in Phnom Penh
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Hostel

Address: 5, Street 158, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly The Billabong Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 641 - ₹ 6,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Billabong Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located. Free WIFI. 24 hours Reception. Large saltwater swimming pool and garden. Hot showers. Fully air-conditioned rooms. Inner spring mattresses. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms. Quality Linens. Only minutes from Central Market, Sorya Department Stores. 1km from the Riverfront. Featuring a restaurant and bar with cosy hangout areas around the pool. All our spacious rooms have comfy beds, private showers, toilet facilities, air conditioning, and lockers for your belongings. You'll get a set of bed linen, towel, Wi-Fi as well as maps with all essential information about the going-ons in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Billabong Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billabong Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing