We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Ranked #15 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The place to be in Phnom Penh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

History, charming atmosphere, impeccable service, ideal location, beautiful decor, great breakfast and amazing spa. We were travelling with another couple and they had booked another good hotel, but when they saw ours they cancelled their booking and paid cancellation fees just to move to the Raffles Le Royal.
This hotel has it all, look no further when in Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgionet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-GM, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Valued Residents,

My entire team and I would like to sincerely thank you for posting such a précised and rewarding review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciated your recommendations in regards to Raffles Hotel Le Royal's services and features.

By following our credo “Arrive as Residents ~ Leave as Friends ~ Return as Family” we already look forward to your next visit in Phnom Penh’s residential sanctuary.

With best personal regards,

Richard Schestak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    454
    110
    45
    18
See reviews for
256
825
120
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012, and had a wonderful experience. The reviews are true – honestly. The hotel is in a wonderful old fashioned building about 5 mins walk from the riverfront. As soon as you walk in you feel you have been transported back about 100 years. Calming music playing in the lobby, black and white tiled floors, wide corridors stretching into the distance, heavy and ornate wooden furniture. Really lovely.

The rooms follow the same style. Old fashioned (but comfortable) fittings, very high ceilings, shutters on the window. We overlooked the pool, which was also very nice – our 4 year old spent plenty of time splashing around in the water, while we enjoyed the complimentary cold water and fruit kebabs.

The hotel personnel are excellent. Very attentive to detail, and quick to respond to queries or problems. Breakfast was very nice, with a range of different stations (e.g. pancakes, fresh fruit). We also ate in the café one evening – the prices are more expensive than the other tourist restaurants in Phnom Penh, but not terribly so, and the food was pretty good.

The only problem for me was that the tiled corridors and heavy wooden doors meant I heard a fair bit of noise on my first evening. However when I raised it with the front desk they upgraded me to a larger and quieter room, at no cost. Which is indicative of the attention to detail.

So if you can, then Le Royal has to be the top choice in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanSteely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-GM, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Valued Resident,

I would like to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor and for your wonderful comments about the hotel, it's services and our colleagues. I am glad that my colleagues were able to accommodate you in a suitable room of your liking.

It has been a pleasure having you with us we are all delighted that your stay with us was memorable, enchanting and above your expectations. As the Raffles Credo suggests, a hotel is something beyond its location, its décor and its amenities; it is a place where you are cared for so well that you want to come back again.

On that note we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Raffles Hotel Le Royal, our residential sanctuary in the heart of Phnom Penh.

Kindest Regards
Richard Schestak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a landmark room for 3 nights at this hotel. Service was impeccable and staff were extremely helpful, right from the butler to the concierge. Rooms are very clean and still maintain that vintage, old world charm (much like the rest of the hotel). Pool area was probably my favorite part of the hotel. The only negative point I can think of is the lack of dining options - hotel restaurants are limited, but the quality of food was still fantastic for whatever was on offer. Good location, very close to wat phnom and sisowath quay. Would definitely come back for a repeat stay/visit!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-GM, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Valued Resident,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Raffles Hotel Le Royal and it has been a pleasure having you with us.

The entire team of Raffles Hotel Le Royal, in particular our butlers and concierges are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable and enchanting.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Raffles Hotel Le Royal, our residential sanctuary in the heart of Phnom Penh.

With kind regards,
Richard Schestak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

it was kind of like going back in time. they SERVED you at this hotel. with smiles. with greeting you by name. well dressed in their uniforms.
the pool setting is awesome amongst the beautiful gardens. the butler service...sheez i need this at home! splurge and stay here once in your life.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-GM, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Valued Resident,

My team and I were truly delighted when reading your kind compliments in regards to our hotel, services and attention to details. Such comments are of great motivation to everyone and inspire our colleagues further to keep on striving to exceed expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to Raffles.

With kindest regards,

Richard Schestak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

From the moment we entered we knew we had hit the jackpot for our 3 night stay Great welcome,Lovely room over the pool ,clean and to a high standard..All the bars were comfortable the Elephant Bar by all the best and needs to be enjoyed by all Service was excellent ,really good ,addressed by name , all the restaurants could not be faulted we ate in all .Menus and quality of food and presentation all top.Breakfast again very good .The pool was relaxing and welcomed after a busy day sightseeing.with cold face towels and complimentary water when you sat down.The hotel was busy with functions but never were the staff stretched too far not to do their very best at all times....Now for Singapore !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-GM, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Valued Resident,

I was very pleased to read that you felt like ‘’hitting the jackpot” when arriving at Raffles Hotel Le Royal. My entire team was delighted about your praises which are great levers of motivation for them.

As the Raffles Credo states, a hotel is something beyond its location, its décor and its amenities; it is a place where you are cared for so well that you want to come back again.

On that note we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Raffles Hotel Le Royal, our residential sanctuary in the heart of Phnom Penh.

With kindest regards,

Richard Schestak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
3.7 km away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.3 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
2.7 km away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
2.1 km away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
4.0 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel Le Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel Le Royal

Property: Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Address: 92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,599 - ₹ 19,977
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Hotel Le Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A history of hospitality. The luxury of time. The secret charm of Cambodia. One of Asia's essential destination hotels, Raffles Phnom Penh has been the iconic resting place for the well travelled since 1929. Located in the heart of vibrant Phnom Penh, our hotel has been part of the history of the city and welcomes, as it has always done, a diverse clientele of entrepreneurs, writers, journalists, royalty and intrepid travellers from across the globe. Rooms and suites have been respectfully restored to reflect a distinguished blend of Khmer, Art Deco and French colonial architecture. Dining is an essential part of the Phnom Penh experience. In keeping with history and a sense of place, the elegant Le Royal Restaurant serves modern French cuisine and Royal Khmer cuisine with original recipes graciously gifted to Raffles from the Royal Palace. Almost as famous as the hotel itself, is the Elephant Bar where local residents and visitors alike gather over wine, whisky and cocktails. The Raffles Spa offers relaxation, rejuvenation and fitness through a considered mix of local and classic treatments, gym and spa pool. Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, a great hotel of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina and virtually at the doorstep of the Angkor UNESCO World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Hotel Le Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing