We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
45
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
9
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights 25-27th of December. My parents had a downstairs room while my partner and I stayed in one of the upstairs room. Both are very tastefully decorated with lovely beds and furniture and have decent-sized bathrooms. All in all this is a very tranquil, pleasant guesthouse in a nice part of town, though not particularly central. The closest site is Toul Sleng, the infamous prison/torture center during the Khmer Rouge period. Other than most sites are a bit of a walk or tuk tuk drive away. The city itself is not particularly big so this should not be an issue. What we liked most about this guesthouse is that it has very pleasant common areas/balconies that make it a perfect place for a late afternoon or evening beer and snack. As was noted by others here on Tripadvisor the food needs a bit of work... Breakfast was okay, nothing wrong with that, but otherwise it could use some work. Other than that I would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are lovely but do note that the floor is all wood and thus a little shaky.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott O, Owner at The Terrace on 95, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear mbaas,
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Terrace and appreciated the building and decor. This means a lot to us as we have really tried to preserve the ambience of the old Khmer house while making it more practical for travellers. Some of the original features, such as the 70 year old floors, have suffered a bit with time though amazingly the encaustic floor tiles are still beautiful; many wooden houses in Phnom Penh were not built as well as houses today and elsewhere hence there are very few traditional wooden houses left in Phnom Penh. It's a shame as they are an important part of Cambodia's architectural heritage. Thanks again for your balanced review and we look forward to you visiting The Terrace and Phnom Penh again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We spent four nights at this lovely guesthouse on the main floor.

Pros: Kinin, the tuk-tuk driver and night guard has to be one of the friendliest guys around. He had a smile every time and his bright pink tuk-tuk is a unique and wonderful way to travel.
Rooms are very large with comfortable beds and in a traditional French/Cambodian home with large ceilings and dark wood floors. We were lucky to stay over a Saturday night, where they host an open mic night for expats and children. It really helped the atmosphere in the place. The staff are also very friendly and speak wonderful English. You are in the south of the centre, but that is a good thing!

Cons: Information about breakfast and what was available on the list would could have been more clear.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We didn't stay in the hotel, but we spent a great afternoon on the nice balcony with these comfi basket chairs in-between green plants. We ran into it after a 2min walk from the Tuol Sleng Genocid Museum. The staff is very friendly and unusually quick for southeast asia, food was delicious (mostly western, some Khmer dishes), fast free wifi.
Try the mango-passion-smoothie!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We only spent one night in the hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel organised pick up and drop off, it went smooth. Manager was very welcoming. Our room was cool, spacious, bed comfortable. Interior romantically designed, nice stay for a couple. We had a small table with chairs in front of the room in the garden. For our staying it was the first hotel in Cambodia, where the cleanness met European standards:)

The restaurant above the rooms also has a nice atmosphere, and it offers tasty western food.

The location is not far from central, but out of the noisy areas, which we liked.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabriella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

The best place I have stayed at. The staff were beyond helpful, even offered to go into town to buy us bus tickets! Khinnin and his bright pink tuk tuk is a gem! Clean, spacious, accomodating.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siupd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott O, Owner at The Terrace on 95, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you have mentioned Kinin. He is our night guard and tuk-tuk driver through the day. He would have to be one of the loveliest people in town! He takes care of us all as well as the wonderful pink tuk-tuk! We hope to see you next time you are here. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews