We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 93
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 209
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 50
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 35
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$ 191
US$ 140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
207
64
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
64
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantliving roomboutique hotelcasablanca suitethe riversmall kitchenettetuk tukcentral marketthis lovely hotelcenter of phnom penhfew minutes walktop floorbusy cityrooms are largeapartmentppcambodia
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Second time I have stayed at this hotel, and was just as satisfied with my experience.
Staff were extremely friendly, room was fantastic (definitely recommend the Casablanca suite).

This visit tried the in room breakfast and was very satisfied. Would also recommend the mango fruit shakes and vanilla milkshakes as well.

I will be staying at this hotel on my next visit to Phnom Penh and would strongly recommend it to anyone from families, groups of friends and those travelling on business.

Very satisfied, and an enjoyable experience.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank battambangexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcopHongkong, Owner at La Maison d'Ambre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear guest

It was a real pleasure to read your review.
Our F/O will be more than happy to work on any special request you might have for your next visit to Phnom Penh.

We will look forward to welcome you again soon at La Maison D Ambre

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Huge room, extremely clean and new, great service. The bed was great. The hotel is much more upscale than the surrounding neighbourhood. It is in a very convenient location for tourism. We did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank J0a0zinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The room we stayed was so spacious!! two bed rooms, two bath rooms and spacious living room and also they had a kitchen!! The interier was also beautiful! Staffs are very kind. We had a wonderful time in Phnom Penh in your hotel like we as if we are in our home.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yooona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcopHongkong, Owner at La Maison d'Ambre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Yooona

On behalf of La Maison D Ambre I would like to thank you very much for your kind review.
At la Maison d Ambre, we aim to serve our client the best we can and make them feel home. We have a limited number of rooms, each different in style and size to accommodate the best we can our client.
And how can it be better for a family to stay in a fully furnished apartment of 120m2 instead of the usual connecting room (in the best case) ?

Thanks again and looking forward to welcome again in Phnom Penh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I would Like to thank all the staff at La Maison D Ambre, We at J.L Global had a fantastic stay at This hotel. The General Manager Speaks Chinese, I think his name was chris or Sochet. They Arrange cars for us for about 10 of our staff daily going from places to places. I Stayed In room Casablanca,where my colleagues had Hanabi, Manhattan, In the mood. The rooms all had their own different themes, The rooms were just totally fantastic and very clean. The Amenities were excellent could not complain. The hotel smell was amazing my wife loved the smell so much that she love sitting in the hotel lobby just for the smell. Breakfast was good can not complain, most of us love american style breakfast but they also had the asian noodle for the older colleagues. Thank you from All of Us at J.L Global we will be back in December. Thank You From Mr. Nee Chow Yu, CEO at J.L Global.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the "in the mood for love" suite. Although the room decor is nice, it is not comfortable. The sink area is cramped and the shower area and toilet area are also small. It is in a good location, walkable to the river. The western breakfast at the rooftop is very disappointing. Overall not worth the price.

Ratings out of 5 (treating it as a 4-star hotel)

Room - 1
Property - 2
Location - 4
Food - 2
Value for money - 2

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcopHongkong, Owner at La Maison d'Ambre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Daniel,

We did take note of the different points mentioned and can only disagree with them.
We did try to find a trace of your stay with us and were not able to ?

Looking at other other reviews you wrote on Cambodia, it appears you did not enjoy much your stay here. We hope you will find some time to come to visit Cambodia again and enjoy it this time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews