We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Toul Sleng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Macau Phnom Penh Hotel
Ranked #191 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very close to Toul Sleng”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was quite nice and very affordable. The standard was high, the service was good, room was very clean. Location was good, felt really safe and central. Tops 5 minutes walk to Toul Sleng. The only minuses were that we got a room without a window, and the lack of food if arriving late for breakfast. However, they did say that we could change the room if we waited half an hour and hotel staff halting the breakfast servings too early is hardly unexpected at a 3 star hotel.
I would recommend it to my anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siek Kim H, General Manager at Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, Phnom Penh.

It is really our pleasure to read your good recommend from you. Especially, we you are really happy with our hotel properties and services and also much understanding even you had stayed with us in room without window. Otherwise, our hotel really have a few rooms no window and our new staff hadn't learn well yet our properties. so they confuse the keep you stay that room.

We really appreciated for your valued time for writing our hotel properties to many people in the world by tripadvisor community.

we wish you have a good luck 4ever and see you soon.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
13
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

A very good and comfortable hotel set back slightly from the absolute full on and wonderful craziness of the city. There are always tuk tuks right outside the hotel and an excellent restaurant next door. Jest opened when I was there two months ago (January 2012). However, it is very nice to get to the relative peace and quiet and tranquillity that the hotel and all its staff offer. I have travelled extensively throughout the world and I can honestly say that Mr Kim and his staff are the most friendly and helpful I have met. I am a wheelchair user and required a fair amount of assistance. Every time there was no problem; quick, easy and very patient. Helped make the stay in the city very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapodobrasil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siek Kim H, General Manager at Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mr. James & Caldeira,

Warmth Greeting from Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Very nice and appreciated to hearing from you by tripadviser community. On behalf of my colleagues, we are pleasure and sincerely thanks for your enjoy with our hotel properties and services. We would like to say that during your stay with us, you and your friend have brought us more awareness and experience about the services industry for customers. Especially, we have a chance to be close friend and serve you full of our heart. We also would say that even you use wheelchair but in our heart you still a wonderful man in the world 4ever. I will spread your message to every of my colleagues as soon as possible, because everybody really miss you very much.

Sure, we fully hope that we will have a chance to see and serve you & friend again in the next holiday.

Finally, we wish you and your friend all the best and nice holiday to everywhere.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is great, I found it at Asiarooms.com.. It's close With Tuol Sleng Museum, but it's quite far for nightlife.. but, If you want peace and quite situation, this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siek Kim H, General Manager at Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Warmest Greeting from Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, Phnom Penh.

On behalf of our hotel team, we are much pleasure and thanks for your valued time to write your expression about your stay with us. Moreover, you have express your satisfaction our properties and services to let everybody in the world have known about us by Tripadvisor community. please kindly informed that your review will be made our feeling adhere to you at all time. We are welcoming your stay with us again and friends recommended by you.

We wish you and family have a good luck 4ever!

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel was fine, busy street near Tuol Sleng genocide museum. The manager moved us to a room with three beds as we were traveling with our 10 year old daughter, upcharged for the extra bed and the breakfast- $7 dollars over Agoda. There were three exercise machines on the 4th floor near our room but they looked disused. The main issue was the construction that started at 5:15am on a Sunday morning. The breakfast we walked away from, we were surprised because the coffee we had in the afternoon on check-in was excellent if pricey. We moved to another hotel closer to the riverfront and though it cost slightly more the quality was far above.

Room Tip: Get one far from construction and the elevator goes only to the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siek Kim H, General Manager at Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Mr. Nicholas,

Warmest Greeting from Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, Phnom Penh.

On behalf of the hotel, we are very appreciated and sincere thanks for your valued time to write good review for us. Especially, you had accepted our recommendation about our Original Triple room. We don't mind if you accepted your original booking by our partner, otherwise, you also have to pay for extra breakfast for adult shared room with parents. Hence, we recommended you to upgrade that room and you may get fit room for your family and including breakfast just a bit extra charge. We do apologize for some inconvenience cause during stay. We wish you and your family have a nice holiday in our Kingdom of Wonder! We do promise that we will try our best to keep our service and properties standard for all our honor guests stayed with us.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Like many clients, I book my hotel three months before my arrival to avoid problems. When I got there, guess what, the manager told me that my room was not ready and that he transfer me to Diamond Palace, next to the water front, he said. I was simply tired after 23 hrs up in the air to argue so I said ok. The room at the Diamond Palace was small and really dirty, no toilet paper either. The hotel was also located next to brothels and massage parlors. I call the Macau manager back and complained about it. To his credit, he acted quickly and promised me a room back at the Macau for the next morning. Besides that problem, I did enjoy the staff at Macau, friendly and helping.

When I came back to Canada, I saw many rewiews from customers who faced the same situation. I am glad people took the time to write about it and warn future clients.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siek Kim H, General Manager at Macau Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear BANG Kimly,

Greeting from Macau Penh Penh Hotel, Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Hope you are fine with your family! on behalf of the hotel, we do apologize for our inconvenience cause during your room booking with us. Sure, it really 100% of our mistake because our room reservation system error on that day and caused over room booking with our hotel, accidentally. It forces us to suggest you to stay at Diamond Palace for 1 night as you much understanding and agreed. Otherwise, your review will be read carefully and reflected our indeed. We do promise that we will keep our customers with our best services and pleasure.

We fully hope that you will much understanding with us especially all of my colleagues.
We wish to see you again and have a good luck, happiness...4ever!

Kindly regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.9 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
1.3 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,132 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
785 reviews
2.1 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.6 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#53 of 267 in Phnom Penh
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macau Phnom Penh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macau Phnom Penh Hotel

Property: Macau Phnom Penh Hotel
Address: #78, Street 360, Toul Sleng Museum, | Boeung Keng Kong III, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,481 - ₹ 3,219
Hotel Class:3 star — Macau Phnom Penh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 2 km away from Royal Palace and National Museum and by walk 4 minutes to S-21 & 7 minutes to Russian Market and Vietnam Super Market, ATM nearby. Macau Phnom Penh hotel offers 24-hour check in/out, Tuk Tuk and Transportation services, business center, Tour Desk (City Tour programs, bus, boat, air tickets...etc.) with competitive prices and free pick up from companies, fitness room, massages, steam and free Wi-Fi and Parking. The hotel, situated in the city centre, is about 10 km from Phnom Penh International Airport. Room Facilities is Equipped with air conditioning, Cable TV and a private bathroom with hot/cold shower, mini bar, a tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, safety box, internet are included. Some rooms feature a private balcony. Guests could also relax at the hotel terrace on the top floor of hotel, which overlooks the city view and fresh air. The Macau Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, room services, local Khmer and Western cuisine and Asian & Italian cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macau Phnom Penh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing