We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
202
126
59
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
126
59
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar awesome night tuk tuk two double beds cool place private room in south east asia guest house hot water mad monkey dorm backpackers cambodia sna street partying lock
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

i stayed in top banana guesthouse for one night. i liked the relaxed atmosphere in the bar. the staff was very friendly, the hostel and the rooms were clean and well equipped. priceless however was the helpfulness of helen, who is one of the owners. during my six month of traveling i didn't meet such a good informed person. she's gifted when it comes to organization and helped me to organize my whole cambodia trip when i came to top banana guesthouse for the first time, when i didn't even stay there. I strongly recommend this guesthouse!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Moritz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top B, General Manager at Top Banana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review - it's our pleasure to help our guests with their travel plans and being a former traveler myself, I know how important it is to get advise and help when you are in a new and strange country.

It was also a delight to help you with your trip, like most of our guests you were extremely grateful for the help we provided and it means a great deal that you posted a review for us.

Have a wonderful trip and we really hope to see you again very soon - from all the team here x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My friend and I stayed in two different double rooms, and they were both spacious and clean. The first room had a bad smell, but it disappeared after some hours. In the other room one of the beds had a "safety sheet" under the sheet, and it was not a nice feeling to sleep on. But for one night, it was ok.
We got free beers as welcome drinks, which was nice :)
The rooftop bar is a chill and fun place, but nothing special. The location is super, with many nice and good restaurants and bars close. A great place to stay when in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top B, General Manager at Top Banana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing Top Banana – we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a great onward trip and we hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Thanks from all the team here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay there. Helpful staff. Amazing roof top bar and nice rooms.enjoyed seing well trained Khmer staff and not only westerners. had burger there one night. Totally decent food if you don't wanna be bothered to run around PP. Just don't be afraid of heights the upper bunk bed is scary high up

Stayed: March 2016
Thank chuli329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top B, General Manager at Top Banana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for reviewing Top Banana – we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a great onward trip and we hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Thanks from all the team here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic room but nice and very clean. Bathrooms are also clean with warm water showers. Free wifi in the bar and the rooms. Nice bar area with cheap drinks prices. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good cheap place to stay for a few nights.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NickFisher93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top B, General Manager at Top Banana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for reviewing Top Banana – we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your review seems very positive so we are unsure why you have only rated us with 3 stars. If you have the time, please do e-mail us with some suggested areas for improvement.

Have a great onward trip and we hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Thanks from all the team here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean - however it would have been nice to sleep on a matress that was not covered in plastic. Own bathroom.
Location is outstandig and breakfast (coffee with ham; cheese sandwich) was very good however service may be slow. When I had to depart at 730am and wanted to order the same type of breakfast as before; the coffee was still not made despite 30min waiting...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyriamDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top B, General Manager at Top Banana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for reviewing Top Banana – we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sorry about the coffee, this is not normally a problem but we will feed this information back to the morning staff. Have a great onward trip and we hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Thanks from all the team here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews