We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
882
355
81
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
355
81
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk an oasis pool area nice pool boutique hotel rooms are spacious no lift busy city top floor siem reap quiet street stephane concrete phnom capital retreat khmer
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Extremely friendly and helpful team ensure a perfect stay and support you in your travel and sight-seeing wishes. Great poo, a size bigger and better designed than for a typical hotel of this category. Crisp interior design of the rooms, well equipped with all conveniences. Fast internet. Nice wine selection and well prepared food.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A nice place to relax and enjoy!
We have a nice big and really clean room.
The pool area is really nice.
The food is simply amazing, try the salmon tartare with a glass of white wine, a must
We recommend this place

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pov80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Pov,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us and we are looking forward to have you back for a salmon tartare and a glass of wine next time you are in the capital.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

A small hotel with friendly and personal service. The shady pool is a godsend, coupled with good coffee, food and drinks, clean spacious rooms and you have a great place to stay in Phnom Penh. Also within walking distance or a short tuk-tuk ride of the city centre.

Room Tip: Front rooms have balconies over-looking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay here at the 252 and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

252 was among the highlights of our visit to Cambodia and Laos. We were a small group monitoring schools and clinics in rural areas that we help support. Staff at 252 arranged minivans and translators for us, and opened the restaurant early so we could have breakfast one day. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The menu was surprisingly inexpensive considering the high quality of the dishes. We found the pool refreshing for an evening dip. What was most spectacular was that as soon as you slide open the gate and step inside you feel like you have entered a rejuvenating space. It feels completely private. Staff ensure you feel welcome. We did not want to leave and will return. Thank you to all the staff who were so helpful and warm ... we hope to see you again in a few months.

Room Tip: we thought the rooms above the ground floor had a more "antique" charm.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Millie's F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Millie,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you and your team here at the 252 and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you back soon.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

As much as we enjoy the bustle of Phnom Penh it was hard to leave the hotel premises. We spent a few hours each day reading and chatting in one of the poolside cabanas. Staff were friendly, personal and professional, the room was spacious and spotless, and the menu was eclectic. It includes salmon tartar, goat cheese salads and other delights, but our favorite dish was the Crying Tiger. We were told the owners also run cooking classes and plan to join one during our next visit. We checked out late at no additional cost. My partner forgot her phone at the hotel (it was being recharged at reception), but staff tracked us down at the airport and delivered it to us 30 minutes before the flight took off. We were tempted to cancel our flight and stay a few more days. We will definitely pick Hotel 252 for our next visit. Without hesitation. Even if prices doubled.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard include a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Vincent,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time reading and chatting in the poolside cabanas. Also, we will pass your compliments to our chef who is creating yummy delights for our guests. And don’t worry, we won’t double prices… We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews