We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Classy food in a cosy, peaceful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K'NYAY - CLOSED

K'NYAY
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 6
Cuisines: Cambodian, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: K'NYAY has recently relocated to The Terrace on 95 (October 2013).The Terrace is a traditional Khmer wooden house, converted into a small stylish and character filled guesthouse in Phnom Penh. Built in the 1930s, The Terrace elegantly combines elements of traditional Cambodian wooden homes and French colonial art deco styling.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classy food in a cosy, peaceful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Had a delicious meal in this chic veggie restaurant tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Had the pumpkin, sweet potato and coconut curry which was delicious, tho very rich so take it slow! It came with wild rice, bit of a treat after having eaten white rice for so long. My partner not a veggie so he was pleased to be able to add chicken to his dish. It's a lovely intimate place, worth seeking it out. And good value too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    72
    32
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little vegetarian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We end up there following the advise of the F&B manager of our hotel.
it is a nice, very little restaurant in a quiet location. actually, it is easy access when you know the place (got to walk a 30 meter alley betwwen 2 properties). nice and simple design.
I am not too keen usually whith veggy food (my wife is) but I was stunned by Knyay: all what we had tasted really good with strong flavors; I loved it. May even become vegetarian :)
Great currys.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food and ambience. Took vegan food to the next level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Absolutely loved the food and the service. A place not to miss in phnom penh

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Perfect place for a gay and vegetarian traveller. The place is intimate and charming with photos of pride marches around asia adding cheerful vibe. Food is excellent! I love their amok with black rice and chocolate orange sorbet.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yogaboyqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food but book a table”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We loved the food at this resaurant but space is limited so make sure you book. also they close on Sundays so dont get caught out like we did. The menu initially appears limited but there is actually alot of choice. recommend the red curry. service was a slow but very friendly. We arrived without booking and had to wait an hour for a table. Also the watermelon chilli juice has a kick- watch out but it is delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CityBreaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K'NYAY also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing