We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean hotel with huge rooms near the night market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River 108 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 320 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“clean hotel with huge rooms near the night market”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

this hotel is strategically located beside the PP's night market, just make sure you book here on weekends if you want to catch the nigh market. it is also located at the middle of the long stretch of bars and pubs along the river so if you are the drunkard type, you'll also love this place. anyway, we got river view rooms and we booked on a monday so it was a little bit quiet when we stayed here. the rooms were huge but the bathroom were a little small for me and i am not a big guy. i haven't seen any elevators but luckily we just stayed at the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: book on weekends to catch the night market
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reddefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    95
    34
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
64
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

River 108 is a beautiful hotel. The staffs are very professional, friendly and helpful. The room is nicely decorated, cleaned, and spacious with large bathroom. The hotel is located across the street from the river and with walking distance to restaurants. We could not have booked a better. A truely nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srey_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We havd a three night stopover in Phnom Penh, and found tis to be a great little place: brilliant location, and the most friendly, welcoming staff.
Rooms were nicely decorated, had great air con, and free, fast wifi. Good shower, and beautifully serviced each day,
The 'Fish' restaurant attached served a good breakfast, and great coffee!
Had no issue with noise as 'pyjama addict' had - but we did so much each day, we were all too tired to hear anything!
Great place: hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jindabyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night as a stop over to Saigon it is right in the thick of things great pubs to drink and eat at and some good shopping. Staff friendly and we had heaps of hot water and it had a great shower......tend to rate places on bathrooms. Very nice.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank casper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

River 108 is a beautifully decorated hotel with fantastic reception staff. The rooms are enormous and very luxurious (although I cannot adjust to hard Asian mattresses) and the bathrooms are huge as well. The hotel is in an area of bars and restaurants and is consequently VERY noisy (being woken at 2am by someone singing 90s boy band pop in Korean is definitely an experience) so is probably better suited to younger travellers but I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyjama-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 264 in Phnom Penh
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#100 of 264 in Phnom Penh
222 reviews
31.9 km away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#94 of 264 in Phnom Penh
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#91 of 264 in Phnom Penh
406 reviews
0.6 km away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#52 of 264 in Phnom Penh
400 reviews
0.1 km away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#20 of 320 in Phnom Penh
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River 108 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River 108 Boutique Hotel

Property: River 108 Boutique Hotel
Address: Number 2 Street 108, Sankat Vat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,239 - ₹ 7,451
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River 108 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, River 108 is a modern, 12-room, boutique hotel located just off the Tonle Sap river in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your River 108 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing