We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new kid on the block”

Feliz Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 1,743 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 6
Description: One of the best rooftop Bars and Restaurants in Phnom Penh. The Feliz Rooftop Bar and Restaurant is perfect whether it is for breakfast, lunch or dinner, Our chef has created a menu with not only amazing local dishes but also dishes from all over the world and we have a top quality wine list to go with it, so whatever your tastes we will have something you will love on our menu. Our well stocked bar has local and international beers at great prices and we have one of the best cocktail menus in Phnom Penh all expertly made with fresh quality ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the best rooftop Bars and Restaurants in Phnom Penh. The Feliz Rooftop Bar and Restaurant is perfect whether it is for breakfast, lunch or dinner, Our chef has created a menu with not only amazing local dishes but also dishes from all over the world and we have a top quality wine list to go with it, so whatever your tastes we will have something you will love on our menu. Our well stocked bar has local and international beers at great prices and we have one of the best cocktail menus in Phnom Penh all expertly made with fresh quality ingredients.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great new fashionable hostel in a coveted area of Phenom Penh Extremely clean and functional rooms and share bathrooms. Fantastic management Arun and his assistant Noi always attentive I travel to Phenom Penh regularly on business and never have any concerns staying with the knowledgeable and always helpful Arun and Noi. Location is fantastic with many bars and restaurants inthe same area access to transport is superb. The sky bar is perfect for nightcap so as is the incredibly vast food menu. Will definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Phenom Penh for business or pleasure Arun and his team will take care of you I will definitely be back often thank you for a great experience

1  Thank aabmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Riang, General Manager at Feliz Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear aabmc,

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor to share your experience with us.Feliz Hostel cafe & Bar we're keep improving our hospitality service skill with our great location in BKK1.we're wish to having you coming back to visit us again.Kind Regards,Raing Arun,General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 343 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I loved staying at Feliz me and two other friends aged 19 stayed at Feliz for two nights.
It was by far the best hostel me and my friends had stayed in throughout our travels through Thailand and Cambodia, the staff are incredibly friendly and teach you about Cambodian history and culture if you ask.

The food was also very high quality and the service is fast. I would love if they had more vegetarian options on the menu however!

The hotel manager provided us with free locks for cabinets under our beds to lock things away which I would suggest you use as there are no locks on the doors of the dorm rooms and something of mine and my friends went missing while we were there from our room.

Overall, the feeling you get when you leave is, as their slogan suggests, one of being part of the Feliz family!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Riang, General Manager at Feliz Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Helen M,

Thank you so much for your kindly review 5 start on TripAdvisor,We're proud to know that you are enjoying during your stay at Feliz Hostel Cafe & Bar with our khmer Culture customer service here.
We're looking forwards to greeting you again in near future coming,Come in as guest and leave as family.Kind Regards, Raing Arun.General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were staying in One Up Banana hotel next door and the staff suggested we try the Feliz next door for breakfast - selling point being the great coffee, Were true to their word we did get the best coffee of the holiday but also a great breakfast and a warm welcome. So much so that we went for breakfast there every morning of our stay! The place looks great and we were so delighted to be served breakfast on the rooftop patio. We were really well looked after and my only regret now is that we didn't go for dinner as I have just read in another review that they do amazing Lok Loc beef. Although we didn't actually stay at the hotel we really got to know the staff and they gave us such a lovely welcome each time we visited. The area is great the the Feliz and one up Banana are situated up this cute wee lane off the busy street. The surrounding area has a lot of Western eateries building up and my advice is visit the Feliz for the amazing Cambodian hospitality.
The décor is beautiful and small touches like the lemongrass burners as you climb the stairs to the rooftop make it a great experience.
We didn't see the rooms but from the photos looks stylish and clean. Would definitely consider staying there next time. We even got waved off in our Tuk Tuk to the airport from the staff and Manager Arun. His story is an inspiration. Exciting new venture.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mrstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Riang, General Manager at Feliz Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear mrstamp,

Thank you so much for your coming to taste our meal at our rooftop restaurant with a great coffee and breakfast.Feliz keep smiling and regards our guest as family and shared them our khmer culture.
We're wish to greeting you again in near future coming.Kind Regards, Raing Arun. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Feliz is a very nice, clean and trendy new hostel!! The prices are really good as well as the location! I also had breakfast and diner at the hostel and the food was amazing! the people who work there are very nice and helpfull! I would strongly recommend this place to all kinds of travelers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizardjuli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Riang, General Manager at Feliz Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear lizensebas,
Thank you so much for your shared a review 5 start on TripAdvisor.As our experience with hospitality many years and we keep to improve our service to make sure our guest leave with great memory and we are wish to greeting you in next future coming soon.Kind Regards, Raing Arun.General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Best service and the friendliest staff in the whole of Cambodia. This place is a must experience. Good food too.

1  Thank Hamid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Riang, General Manager at Feliz Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Hamid S,

Thank you so much for your experience with our Khmer Culture services at Feliz Hostel Cafe & Bar, We're serve our guests make them feel leave as our family.
We're wish to have any opportunity to serve again in next your visit us soon. Again thank you so much for your wonderful memory.Kind Regards,
Raing Arun,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feliz Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Feliz Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing