We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stomach is Singing happily”

Casablanca restaurant
Ranked #7 of 1,774 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 15
Description: Our philosophy is based on providing a healthy, fresh and homemade food in a cozy and inspiring atmosphere with affordable prices.
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy is based on providing a healthy, fresh and homemade food in a cozy and inspiring atmosphere with affordable prices.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Finding this restaurant was a challenge for us and it was a worth challenge. Once we enter the restaurant we were amazed with its surrounding. Simple but elegant. I had Couscous Main of the day serve on weekend Friday and Saturday. Never being a fans of Couscous but one spoon of this soft and fluffy Couscous and I wanted more. Generous serving with BBQ Beef and Chicken and I almost could not even finish it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Percy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

A friend of mine took me to this amazing restaurant and it was memorable experienced. Never had Moroccan foods before & it was delicious, I highly recommends. I had Chicken Tagine; tender and tasty home-cooked foods.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Merian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It has been awhile since my last visit due to my wanderlust outside of SE Asia. On my return to Phnom Penh, I went to one of my past favourites - It certainly didn't disappoint.
A lovely blend of spices make for an excellent meal here. At $15 prix fix, it is a great deal for such quality and attention to detail given to the food served. Still no signage, so you have to ask around to find out where to go...but well worth the effort.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mervdunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The food was so plentiful and so authentic taste located in the heart of Phnom Penh and yet you can get the fresh air with the cool evening breeze which is really rare in the capital of Cambodia.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vorleak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

In this lovely restaurant they serve incredible and amazing food. It is a set menu, which you can choose your own main course. All of the courses are really tasty and you get plenty of food. Besides the service is great! You get the whole evening free water and at the end an orginal Maroccon thee. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank tschel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Casablanca restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing