We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, attentive service. Great Squid Ink pasta!”

Pizzeria Matteo Phnom Penh
Ranked #144 of 1,747 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 21
Description: Japanese-run Authentic Italian Restaurant, Pizzeria Matteo has newly opened in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Our speciality is the handmade pizza baked in a stone oven; every single pizza will be served fresh. All our staff are well-trained, and we do our best "Omotenashi"-the best service and the best food. Besides the ground dining hall, we provide terrace, patio, and private dining rooms. Lunch Set is available daily for $7, very reasonable price. Take away and reservation are also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese-run Authentic Italian Restaurant, Pizzeria Matteo has newly opened in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Our speciality is the handmade pizza baked in a stone oven; every single pizza will be served fresh. All our staff are well-trained, and we do our best "Omotenashi"-the best service and the best food. Besides the ground dining hall, we provide terrace, patio, and private dining rooms. Lunch Set is available daily for $7, very reasonable price. Take away and reservation are also available.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I tried Pizzeria Matteo for the first time last week and was so glad I did! We ordered the Mushroom Risotto, a pizza and the Squid Ink pasta, all of which were delicious and worth the money spent. The night's winner was the Squid Ink pasta - very flavorful and well portioned. I also loved how they served the Risotto which was put into a big carved-out block of cheese and transferred back onto the plate, this time cheesier. I also can't appreciate enough the very attentive service. Everyone was attuned to their customers, including the Japanese chef. The dining room is comfortable, well lighted, well ventilated and intimate enough for a quiet dinner. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sou D, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Matteo Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Customer,

We do appreciate your review to our restaurant. We commit to serve the No.1 delicious Italian food and best service in Cambodia. Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

I have stayed there for a lunch. The restaurant is very good looking. The service is really kind in Asian way. I received great pizza with lunch set of drink and salad. Very happy and well fed. I will definitely consider the place for another meal time.

Date of visit: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Decor gives a feel of Italy, in the heart of Cambodia. Staff are pleasant and food is quite good too. Fast service. We got an offer of buy one pizza get one free.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank altosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Off the beaten path a bit but such a charming street. Staff were super friendly and helped me to not only negotiate the menu but also answered questions about other shopping in the area.
Had the seafood pizza which was quite good, and I am not a big fan of seafood.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kikosmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff super customer service oriented. We order two pizzas and they were delicious. The restaurant is very cozy and nice decorated. Overall is a come back tomorrow type of restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 November 2016

Dear customers,

Thank you for coming to Matteo!
We were very happy to have you here.
Hope you had a great time with our special meal.

we are looking forward to seeing again.

Have a great Water Festival!

Pizzeria Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Matteo Phnom Penh also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Pizzeria Matteo Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing