We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedioun”

Hotel de Crystal Crown
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Crystal Crown
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bedioun”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Although this hotel was in a safe area and was clean, it was not as described in the website. The furniture was old, the bathroom was also old and of a poor standard. I had to change rooms for my second night because the air conditioner was so old it sounded like a jack hammer and kept me awake. I turned it off and tried the fan but it only had two speeds, very fast and take off. It was also loud and I found the best thing to do was to suffer the heat and open the window. The room also smelt mouldy. After complaining to the night manager at 2.30am, I was moved to another room the following day. This was not much better but it did not smell as mouldy and had a better air conditioner. They also charge for water from the mini bar.

I wondered whey there was no one else in the restaurant on my first night, I soon found out that it was because the food was of the same quality as the rooms, poor.
The breakfast was rubbish and I found myself only having boiled eggs, toast and coffee for the 4 days I was there.

This was the second time I have travelled to Dhaka and if there is a third, I would not stay in this hotel. I certainly would not recommend it to anyone. Avoid it.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the front of the hotel are better than the ones at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firstname l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
2
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is not a bad hotel. Situated roughly between Gulshan 1 and 2 it's reasonably close to some good places to eat. The photos on the website were cleary taken some time ago and the hotel is now not quite as portrayed. Good for one or two nights perhaps but not anything longer. I found it was clean and comfortable but like other reviewers I too found it a bit noisy, barking dogs, aircon and generators made me reach for the ear plugs on both of the two nights I stayed. Staff were polite and the breakfast basic but acceptable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvervoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent, Very Excellent Hotel In the Dhaka City. I feel there very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faruk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed for two weeks. Rooms are clean and comfortable for western standards (and no little bugs in the bathroom like other Bangladesh hotels where I stayed!). Very polite and helpful staff, mostly English-speaking. Good breakfast. Cable internet in the room (wi-fi does not work in some floors). The only problem I encountered was that my room just slightly smelled as if it were closed for a long time. Despite this, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it!

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi, as soon as you arrive, ask in the reception in which rooms do the wi-fi work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel offers a basic but correct accommodation: comfortable bed, clean room and clean sanitary, good internet connection. The service is good and the staff are friendly and willing to help. The prices on the website are strongly overrated (make sure to ask for a good reduction).
The aircons are really old and noisy. Our rooms were situated above the parking lot where also the generator was situated. So do not go there for a quiet night...
No warm water in one room, in the other room it took 10 minutes before a bit of warm water was available. Location not so good: it takes some time (roads in a bad shape) to reach the main traffic axes of the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxy-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dhaka City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
1.1 km away
Century Park Residence
Century Park Residence
#40 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Dhaka Garden Inn
Hotel Dhaka Garden Inn
#26 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.6 km away
Blossom Hotel
Blossom Hotel
#60 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
9.7 km away
Marino Hotel Uttara
Marino Hotel Uttara
#32 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 km away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#34 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Crystal Crown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Crystal Crown

Property: Hotel de Crystal Crown
Address: 1 House # 5, Road # 23, A, Gulshan | A, Gulshan-1, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,275 - ₹ 4,174
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Crystal Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and JovagoAsia so you can book your Hotel de Crystal Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Crystal Crown Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing