We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, delicious food, extensive menu ”

Kavkazskaya Plennitsa
Ranked #44 of 821 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Caucasian Captive If you are tired of everyday duties and want to spend time pleasantly, to taste real Armenian and Georgian cuisine, come to the "Caucasian Captive". Here you will find the most delicious dishes of Caucasian cuisine, meet with the heroes of the movie: an indistinguishable trio will meet you at the doors, you will have a "Komsomol, an athlete and just a beauty", and "the Soviet court is the most humane court in the world". Here you will forget about everything. National music and dance show program will make your day unforgettable. "To live is good. A good life is even better".
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

It was a perfect lunch spot in the middle of town for a group of hungry travelers. We shared a big platter of meat and veggies with different salads and sauces and a couple of hachapuris. All excellent. Wasn’t as cheap as some of the other places in Yerevan but the quality of food was great and the service quick - which, alas, isn’t always the case. All in all it was a good experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to eat here again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silva D, Администратор at Kavkazskaya Plennitsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks tones for your so positive and honest impressions about our Restaurant. You make us shy by giving such warm words. Our staff will be too glad to see you in the nearest future in our restaurant. Hope you will leave us in the same mood.

Sincerely Yours Baklachoff LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best you can find in Yerevan. Almost colorful menu for everyone tastes exist there. If you are fans of Kebab and middle eastern food believe that you are in a good place. The price may be few more than average. But it really worth to try. The Chefs are fully experienced. You can have a good experience in there. This is a chain restaurants but I strongly recommend one at Amerian Street because of much more good experience rather than other. Don't worry about the delivery time also. The staff try to prepare your food in a mean time :). You can also enjoy almost the real taste of Kebab here.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silva D, Администратор at Kavkazskaya Plennitsa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Ali F,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit an our cuisine.We are looking forward to having you soon again.


Sincerely Yours Baklachoff LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excellent Armenian Food from a wide range of menu,

the service was good and the food delayed due to high number of guest in the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silva D, Администратор at Kavkazskaya Plennitsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Ahmed A,
Thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful feedback. It motivates our team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours Baklachoff LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

All was good except the thing that it’s allowed to smoke inside. I am non smoking person and I was with a 1,5 year old baby, the smoke was bothering too much. The AC doesn’t clean the air.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BounjoumeAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

A local colleague suggested that we have lunch here, the food was mostly Armenian style and the menu quite long. Our waiter was prompt and courteous. Thankfully he had just enough English to assist the non-Armenian speakers in our group. The location near Republic square and the movie memorabilia seems to bring in customers. The food was tasty and I plan on going back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silva D, Администратор at Kavkazskaya Plennitsa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018


Dear Guest,
Thank you again for posting your review, we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely Yours Baklachoff LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavkazskaya Plennitsa also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Kavkazskaya Plennitsa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing