We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 101
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SD Hotel(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europe Hotel(Yerevan)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primer Hotel(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Glide(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantar(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yerevan Hostel(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
US$ 15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
135
44
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
44
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely staffsreservations managersales executivenice and modern hotelwalking distance to all major attractionslobby bargreat terracethe main pedestrian streetwifi worked wellnorthern avenuerooms are a bit smallrepublic squaresmall fridgeperfect locationreception staff arewifi connectionthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel's location is fab. Right in the center of Yerevan making the access to everywhere rather easy. Hotel premises is also good. Not American style of lavishly big rooms, though. Our room was small yet very cozy. Hotel is very clean and neat. Hotel staff were very professional yet nice, always courteous. I want to especially use this space to name Megedi. She was a star :) very friendly and caring, approachable always attending with a big smile . So a big "thank you" to her and pat on the shoulder of the rest of IBIS team of gals and guys.

Room Tip: The location is fab. Rooms are small but cozy. Staff are very nice and friendly. Price wise it is a mid-range Yerevanian hotel though.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabsie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7309gm, General Manager at ibis Yerevan Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Gabsie,

Thank your for your review and feedback concerning ibis Yerevan Center.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the facilities.
I will personally go to Meghedi and share your kind words with her, we are proud to read that she was outstandingly welcoming and helpful to you.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in Yerevan.
Christian Barbier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I never tried to book my trips thru Travel Agencies but when i saw a good a deal thru HolidayMe that popup i took the chance. Very skeptical on services and my entire trip but in a great surprise i got a complete excellent service. The travel agent Mandar was so flexible in accomodating my requests. When we arrived in Yerevan the TA representative Anika message me what to do on arrival, where to exchange money and told me that the driver is waiting outside. The driver was very welcoming even it was after midnight. Arrival at Ibis - was on queue and reception was not so pleasant however check in was quick(smile on arrival) could be refreshing after an exhausting flight. But when we went to the room we were amazed with the mountain view and everything was fine, special thanks to Marina - Reservations Manager for the quick email response to all my queries.The bathroom basin got stuck but we did not report it coz it was too late but on the next day after we report it they fixed immediately and work as expected. The location of Ibis center is great l; we walk all the way to the nice coffee shops; supermarket to buy meniature brandy and wines. It was raining and the reception staff was so pleasant to let us borrow the umbrella (cool) We went to Vernissage to buy some souvenir items and got a very good deal. The tour was great the tour guide Julia was excellent. Oh our favorite reastaurant for greek food is Mr. Grykos (oh please try) and the Vienna ribs - amazing food with a very affordable price. Yerevan is amazing- water drinking fountain on street fresh from the spring. Mulberry oh so fresh and very cheap. I love this place and if i am ask to rate this place? Oh well more than 100% nice people. Perfect weather... Amazing and incomparable short break... $50 allowance for 4days including my visa was surprising
Note, you need buy adaptor when you arrived there is no international socket in the room. Ironing room is provided which was a plus and the bar at the lobby? Oh the Margarita was great and cheap i will be back soon for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nature_natura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7309gm, General Manager at ibis Yerevan Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was pleasant and interesting to read about your impression on Armenia and our hotel.
I am glad to read that despite some small inconvenience, the team has always been reactive and supportive and I will inform Marina about your kind words.

We hope you will recommend the destination and hotel to your friends and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again in Yerevan.

Best regards,
Christian Barbier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

the hotel has a very good location near the central square and main tourist area in Yerevan. It provides standard Ibis services, so it is a good choice if you are not looking for super luxury services. The place is clean, well maintained, breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are kind of small but practically furnished. spot lighting is used in conference rooms and elsewhere, which personally I do not like, but of course, it a minor thing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7309gm, General Manager at ibis Yerevan Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location, the facilities and our breakfast.
Concerning conference space, we opted for LED lighting in order to contribute our way to energy saving and environmental concerns.
I hope you will support us in that cause and choose our hotel again for your meetings and conferences.

Best regards,
Christian Barbier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I have stayed in this hotel for a week. Ibis is a perfect budget hotel for a traveller like me. The staff is very friendly and the locations is excellent. Next to the hotel there is a cozy cafe in style of Vienna. I liked the most their breakfast which was more tasty and cheaper than in hotel. Cafe Vienna has reminded me about my trip to Vienna and the taste of traditional wiener schnitzel. I recommend Vienna Cafe to everyone. They have very tasty kitchen and acceptable prices.

Room Tip: Have your breakfast in the cafe next to the hotel. The breakfast in Vienna Cafe is cheaper and more tasty.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varduhy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7309gm, General Manager at ibis Yerevan Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Varduhy,

Thank you for kind review about ibis Yerevan Center.
It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the kindness of the team.

We will also share your feedback with Vienna Café. Their Melange café is really good.
However, we don't really agree that it is cheaper as we are offering an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet that will always be the best budget option according to us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in Yerevan.

Christian Barbier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Nice and stylish hotel within the City Centre of Yerewan. Only a few steps to the main Shopping Street and 5 Minuten away from the Republic Place.
A lot of Restaurants and sights are reachable in walking distance.

rooms are clean, bathrooms are new renovated.

Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Everybody speaks English.

Breakfast is served till 10 AM on the 3rd floor in a Restaurant with terrasse.
In the Lobby is a Lounge and Bar corner with happy hour and other specials.

Airport Transfer can be requested against extra fee. The drivers are on time and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank juliane-enailuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7309gm, General Manager at ibis Yerevan Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear juliane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and all these information about ibis Yerevan Center.
We are glad to read that you appreciated the hotel and I will definitely share your kind words with all the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Yerevan.

Christian Barbier
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews