We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
936
210
66
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
210
66
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water pool private beach mud bath lagoon pool ocean villa family villa shuttle bus outdoor bathroom nha trang city breakfast buffet main town garden view kids club shuttle service relaxing holiday sun loungers spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were picked up at the airport for the included transfer. We were held up in the visa line but were greeted by the most lovely lady who guided us to the van for transfer to the resort.

Upon arrival everything was taken care of. Our bags taken and met us in the room. A welcome drink in the lobby.

We were there for our anniversary, and our wonderful greeter called Phuc was absolutely outstanding, outlining all the facilities of the resort and ensuring that our anniversary would be memorable.

3 bars, 3 pools, private beach. Incredible buffet breakfast, great menu at lunch, set menu for dinners. Incredibly cheap mocktails at all the bars less than $5AUD Thuy at the pool bar and lobby bar was wonderful, friendly and professional.

Overall a fantastic location, incredibly helpful friendly staff. Would return in the blink of an eye, might even explore Vietnam a little next time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waynehJ2577FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, General Manager at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Xin Chao waynehJ2577FL,

Warm Greetings from Nha Trang!

Thank you for choosing Amiana resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time sharing your Amiana experience with other travelers.

It is a pleasure to read such a nice review from you. We are cheerful to know you had a memorable stay with us and that all the hotel facilities as well as the services met your expectations. Your review is truly an encouragement for us to continue striving to deliver outstanding service and to create a remarkable experience for all our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Amiana for a weekend trip in May and the weather was perfect. It’s about an hour car ride from the airport. If your looking for quiet and peace this is a great place. The resort is very big but it’s very quiet. We stayed in a beach view room and it was very nice (especially their bath).

The resort has their own private beach which almost seemed like a little bay as it did not get rough waves (which I prefer). They also have a huge infinity pool that over looks their beach.

When it came to food their menu had a nice variety. They also had a bbq buffet on the Saturday evening. You got to pick your meat/fish/ veg or make your on kabob.

We also enjoyed one of their couple massages along with a mud bath that came with a bottle of champagne overlooking the ocean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrarg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, General Manager at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Xin Chao alexandrarg19,

Warm Greetings from Nha Trang!

Thank you for choosing Amiana resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time sharing your Amiana experience with other travelers.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the great comments. We are pleased to receive your feedback that the resort design, accommodation and service met your expectations. I will share your compliment with the rest of the team, who I am sure will be happy to hear your kind remarks regarding the restaurants and Spa.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We've been to Nha Trang several times before and got a package deal at Amiana. We were picked up at the airport which is about 50 minutes to the resort and about 10km north of town. The room was great for our purposes including dark curtains and sheers, pink granite basins and [outdoor] bath tub and shower. The outdoor shower is in a 3m rock enclosure, but gives an uninterrupted view of the sky. We had included breakfasts, pre-dinner drinks and dinners and couldn't have asked for a wider selection. Be aware breakfast starts at 06:30 if you're an early riser.
My wife had her birthday here and the staff produced a birthday cake for us and we celebrated with a 'romantic dinner' [part of the package].
We also had included the on-site mud baths and massage centre, which were a novel treat. The mud bath is private with a view to the ocean, unlike the more famous baths inland.
Swimming was available in a very large [45m radius] but shallow main pool, a smaller [!] 40m * 13m [120ft * 40ft] and a private beach.
The only real downside is the distance to town, but there is a free scheduled shuttle service and taxis cost about 160k one way.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank R_cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, General Manager at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Xin Chao R_cube,

Warm Greetings from Nha Trang!

Thank you for choosing Amiana resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time sharing your Amiana experience with other travelers

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complementing our food and beverage, room design as well as the service. No doubt, I will share your comments with the team who will be happy to receive your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Amiana

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Overall for the cost. Room was very expensive and food and beverage was way to over priced. I dont think i will return. As i can get same quality resorr, food and drink for half the cost in vietnam...Thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oscarmyerwieners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, General Manager at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Xin Chao Oscarmyerwieners,

Warm Greetings from Nha Trang!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Amiana and please let me first and foremost apologize regarding the shortcomings you experienced. Your feedback about the price have been noted and we definitely take this point into consideration for next price review.

I hope this bad experience won’t affect your overall perception of our brand, and that you would consider staying with us next time visiting Vietnam.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

My wife and I had the pleasure of 6 nights at Amiana this last week. We were very impressed with the resort and the staff. We have traveled to Thailand on numerous occasions and really love the Asian hospitality. Amiana leaves us speechless, we have never felt so welcome from the pick up at the airport to the farewell when we were checking out. All the staff made a point of saying Xin chao (hello) including the gardeners. We have never had this before.
The girls Ngan, Ngoc and Huong always mad a point of coming to us at breakfast and saying hello. They even taught us some Vietnamese, This in itself made us feel so special. Congratulations to your staff they made your resort a special place for a holiday.
The resort itself is quite spectacular and we both felt so comfortable here and we will be returning for another stay.
We simply cannot say enough in print to rave about this resort.
Awesome awesome awesome.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, General Manager at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Xin Chao John D,

Warm Greetings from Nha Trang!

Thank you for choosing Amiana resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time sharing your Amiana experience with other travelers.

I am delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding the resort as “one of the best resorts we have stayed at”. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from our staff, we have been striving to improve the quality of stay and comments like yours give meaning to our efforts. I will be sure to inform our team of your compliments.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews