We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
38
26
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
26
10
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

A fantastic place. Fantasy hotel.Reasonable price .
Having arrived from Cambodia it was so refreshing to be met at reception by quality well trained staff who maintained their smiles on their faces all day..

The breakfast was out of this world.
The hotel is nearby quite beach to relax , easy to go to tourist spot .
Hopefully I will be back later this year.
Thank you the staff at Chau Loan.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast . It's served from 7:00 am to 9:30 am
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chau Loan Hotel N, General Manager at Chau Loan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Mr Carlos,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review on our page.

At Chau Loan hotel, our aim is to offer higher quality of services;It is a pleasure to read your feedback and I am sure it will inspire other travelers to visit us very soon.

Thank you for all your kind compliment that I shall proudly share with our team. I hope it will not be too long before having the pleasure to welcoming you back at Chau Loan hotel .

Regards,

David Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

If you just need a hotel to stay for short stop at Nha Trang or you are under vacation and have personal vehicle then this is a good place (7-10 mins by taxi to center area).
The room is large enough, clean (but not modern). There's a pool but only for adult (no kid pool or kid area).

This is my second stay of our family at this hotel within 02 years. I am completely feel comfortable with it & their staffs also friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HungDo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chau Loan Hotel N, General Manager at Chau Loan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear HungDo,

Warmest Greeting from Chau Loan Hotel Nha Trang,
On behalf of board of Management, we would like to say thanks for your comment and we are very happy to hear comment from you on our services.we hope that you had a beautiful holidays in nha trang and Chau Loan Hotel Nha Trang is always wellcome you.
Our location is only 2 mins walking to the beach and also 500m walking to the
Vinh Hai Market. in this big market, they sell every things especially dry squid. we are also near to MarketChong rock, Cham tower, hot – mud bath center...
For your next time stay at Chau Loan hotel, we will get free upgrade to higher categories of room for you.

For more information, please contact directly to us as email: info@chauloanhotel.com

Thanks and Best regards

David Nguyen,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The staff here are all extremely helpful and very kind. But the location of the hotel is a 9-12 minute drive from Nha Trang's more popular areas. Although hiring a scooter was really fun for this problem.

The laundry service at the hotel is very expensive, after the morning there was practically no hot water in the shower, the shower not being very powerful either. The bathroom has no power plugs and the WiFi was terrible: disconnecting and inconsistent. We had a great taxi driver take us to the airport upon leaving but they gave us mouldy bread in the breakfast box one can order for early check out. Otherwise their normal free breakfast service in house is nice.

Just FYI, the pool's most shallow end is 1.6 meters deep and it apparently closes at 6pm with no lights for any swimming beyond that time. Also, the people staying at this hotel seem to be 90% Russian. We were mistaken for being Russian a lot as Australians, more staff speaking Russian than English.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shezz150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chau Loan Hotel N, Tổng giám đốc at Chau Loan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Shezz150,

Warmest Greeting from Chau Loan Hotel Nha Trang,
On behalf of board of Management, we would like to say thanks to you had stayed at Chau Loan Hotel Nha Trang for your holiday, we are very happy to hear comment from you on our services.
Beside your good comment about our breakfast, our location may get you a bit trouble that you had to rent a motobike, But most of the Guests like our views to the sea, only 2 minutes walk to the beach so that Guests can enjoy much.Our hotel also provides a peaceful, pure space and close to the scenic and the entertainment center such as Chong rock, Cham tower, hot – mud bath center I-resort. At this time, we are welcome more Guests from Euro, USA, Korea...
For any further information, we hope that you can contact us directly at : info@chauloanhotel.com

Director,

David Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

If you want to get out of the noisy and busy Nha Trang, try to cross the river North of Nha Trang.

Here it's not that busy, but not that fancy either.

Booked Chao Loan due to the location and price. Their rate is about 800.000 d if you book directly and 633.000 d if you use booking.com.

The rooms are big, includes air condition and things that you need - but not much more. Have in mind, this is a 3 star hotel.

The pool is very small and located on the street level.

The beach is about 100 m from the hotel, but to really be able to use the beach its a 5-600 m walk.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Stoylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chau Loan Hotel N, Tổng giám đốc at Chau Loan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Mr Stoylen,

Warmnest greeting from Chau Loan Hotel Nha Trang,

On behalf of board of management, we would like to say thanks to your comments and hope that you have a peaceful , enjoy with the beach and fresh air when staying in our hotel. we set a good rate for our return guests,
As you felt, our rooms are big and most of the rooms have balcony. Our hotel's near to Chong rock, Cham tower, hot – mudbath center…we hope you enjoyed all of those.
For further information, please contact our sales team at : info@chauloanhotel.com

regards,

david nguyen,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friends and me had a short trip in this hotel for 3 nights and 2 rooms. If you are going to plan to go to Nha Trang for vacation, this hotel would be a reasonable place in Nha Trang. It is a bit far from downtown (3-5 minitues by cab) but brand new hotel, nice decoration, big pool, private beach area and very friendly staff. There is a good restaurant called Rung Bien which serve real Vietnamese cuisine that you must try whenever you stay over. That was enjoyable and memorable stay for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaiLevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews