We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, value-for-money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel
Ranked #16 of 320 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

One of the main reasons I booked this hostel last minute was its great rating for solo travellers. While the hostel location is indeed great and safe for solo travellers, I had a bad experience with the airport pick up. The driver had practically no English skills, and tried to pick up another passenger to make more money I guess thinking that being a girl I might have put up with it?! Not sure. Since I had booked for a private pickup, I was very surprised and annoyed when I had to wait for this other passenger from I don't know where. Not really the hotel's fault but they should be working with a more reliable service provider. In the end, I got annoyed and didn't trust the driver so I just took a taxi from the airport after negotiating the price before getting in. After a long drive, I started to get nervous if the taxi driver knew where the hostel/ hotel was. Again he had no English, so that got me even more worried. Luckily I called through to the hostel receptionist who helped me to translate, then I knew I was okay in the cab. Overall, the locals are very helpful and luckily I wasn't arriving at night if not I would have been a little worried being kind of trapped in the taxi not knowing if and when I would arrive at my hotel. I figured out later that the taxi driver took a detour to avoid traffic that's why the ride from the airport to the main beach area took longer than expected. The room is cleaned every day with fresh towels, but I thought the photo of the room I booked was very misleading, as I ended up with a smaller room with no windows. I wished I knew, or should have been alerted at booking or email, so I would not have stayed here for 5 nights. The ladies at reception were very nice but they didn't really have much recommendations when I asked for local things to do. I had better information when I asked the local staff of a dive shop or nearby booking shops. You have to be prepared to ask around from a few sources if you want a better more all-rounded view or opinions, or pick up the local travel guide/ magazine which is actually really good and insightful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank SophieT_ODL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room is definitely small and since I was given the room on the ground floor next to the reception desk, it was noisy since early in the morning and every time someone would use the toilet just outside our door.
However, I was happy with the utilities inside, very clean, the bathroom was very small but super clean and fully equipped.
Definitely a great location. some staff are nice while others was hostile, which was definitely a dent of otherwise a perfect stay almost until the end.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the ground floor next to reception desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhu_Phuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice clean hotel, the front desk is helpful and friendly. Plenty of street food available with in 2 minutes of the Souvenir. This hotel is good value for money. It has AC, fridge, TV, lots of hot water and good towels. Comfortable clean bed. Room is small and very clean.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The location for us was perfect especially as was off the main road In a cute courtyard. We had a basic room with no window and it was honestly the smallest room we've stayed in however it was also the newest and cleanest so that's why we were happy. For a budget price you can't go wrong

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Tam191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights and found the hotel to be one of the highlights of our stay. The staff friendly, the rooms clean and the hotel situated in a good area. In a quiet side street, close to bars and restaurants, I will definitely be back. Good prices for a great hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabriel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 216 in Nha Trang
422 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#36 of 216 in Nha Trang
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#37 of 216 in Nha Trang
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#53 of 216 in Nha Trang
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 320 in Nha Trang
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel

Address: 2R Quan Tran-Hung Vuong street | Loc Tho ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: ₹ 760 - ₹ 2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel is modern hotel situated high above the beautiful Nha Trang Bay. The hotel is near the beach, 100m from the sea, the center-west neighborhood, near the entertainment district, the famous tourist attractions, restaurants, bars and diving clubs. The professional service and hospitality of the staff and other advanced services to help you fully enjoy your stay relaxing in Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel. With 16 rooms are luxurious, unique, modern equipment and facilities, Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel is the best choice for your needs rest, travel when you and your family to the coastal city of Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Souvenir Nha Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing