We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 5 Star Resort, Amazing Staff, Amazing Pool, JUST AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Ranked #8 of 219 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We came and stayed at Vin Pearl Luxury resort in July 2017 for 10 nights on a Scoopon deal. We stayed in a beachfront villa with our own plunge pool out the back. This room was plenty big enough for a family of two adults and two children (9 and 4). One child was given a roll away bed and the other slept on the couch. The room was spacious. We stayed at the very end near the spa and it was nice and quiet being tucked away down the end. Our package included all meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had never done an all inclusive package before so were a bit concerned about what the variety might be like. We were pleasantly surprised to find that their was plenty of variety of both western and Vietnamese foods. A pizza and pasta station was a hit for the kids! The staff were very accommodating and would make things to order, such as freshly made rice paper rolls, if we wanted meat well done they were more than happy to do it. There was also a fresh seafood buffet to choose from for barbequing. They were building a new bbq area when we were there so this should be set up now.

The pool was huge and the resort was quiet so we were lucky to have the pool almost to ourselves - a nice change from some of the busier resorts in Thailand and Bali that become over crowded.

The beach was just beautiful, so nice to walk out the front door of our villa straight onto the beach. Just beware of Jelly Fish and look out for the flags. When we were there my husband and two daughters were all stung by jelly fish quite badly. Thankfully they were ok, but we were not even made aware that there would be jelly fish in the beach - it was a shame, but I have to say the staff were so helpful and amazingly quick to come to our aide. The life guard on the beach was so quick to come and see them, and was on the walkie talkie to the front desk and before I knew it, within minutes there were 5 or 6 staff helping out, including managers and the resort nurse. They were amazing - THANKYOU! They gave them pain killers and sugar syrup it all helped and they even followed up with phone calls to check on them. The jelly Fish sting was extremely painful so avoid the beach if there is a danger. This didn't spoil our stay though as the pool was awesome.

We used the KIDS CLUB at the other Vinpearl resort and each time we wanted to use it we were transported on a golf buggy which was about 5 minutes away. It was great to have access to the kids club but it would have been more convenient if Vin Pearl Luxury actually had their own. This round trip took almost half an hour to drop the kids in, then wait for a buggy back to Vinpearl luxury. My suggestion is to ask the driver if they can wait and you run the kids in and then run back out again and hopefully the buggy is still waiting for you!! My younger daughter enjoyed the kids club but my 10 year old wasn't that keen. It was pretty quiet, so not much opportunity to make friends for her. We paid for each of them to do an activity to keep them entertained for an hour or two.

Vin Pearl Land was also included free and unlimited entry with our package and this was an awesome addition. We thought we'd only go once but ended up going most days just for a couple of rides to kill some time and the kids loved it. We also used the cable car a lot to go across to the mainland to stock up on beer and wine, and snacks. The kids loved this too, it was an adventure. You can also get the speedboat ferry across which is a bit quicker. There is no shops to buy food and drink on the island, so unless you want to pay resort prices for room service drinks then the best thing was to go to the big department store on the mainland where they have a big supermarket within it that's stocks beer and wine.

It was our first time to Vietnam. We cannot explain how beautiful the people of Vietnam are - just so exceptional and very accommodating. The staff at this resort were AMAZING, I cannot remember everyone's names but just to mention a few of the stand out staff who were really helpful, and so lovely with the kids too. In reception there was Tram and Thai. Thankyou for being so wonderful and helping out. The kids really liked Tram who gave them a gift when we left and was always smiling and very helpful. They also organised a birthday cake for our daughter who had her 10th birthday when we were there.
In the bar was Khoy who was very friendly and good at his job.
In the restaurant the manager Phu ong was so friendly and very helpful and great at what he does, also fantastic in the restaurant was Don and Hien. There were other staff in the restaurant whose names I forget but they were all good. I noticed on other trip advisor posts the negative feedback about difficulty communicating, but we thought the staff all spoke good English, (especially as it is their second language),and communicating was pretty easy..... if they didn't understand they would ask for help.

We would definitely come back to Vinpearl Luxury to stay in the future, especially if there were another Scoopn deal or similar package. We looked at some of the other resorts on Vinpearl Island and none of them were anywhere near as beautiful and all seemed to be really busy with many Chinese tourists and Russian tourists.

It was an awesome experience and a beautiful part of the world. Thankyou for a beautiful memory.

Room Tip: Beachfront Villa was fantastic, we were down the Spa end which was quiet but away from the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank maziemoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlLuxury, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Maziemoomoo!

We would like to thank you for your for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your experience at our resort and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. It is great to learn that you love the beach, the villa,... and the food in the restaurant. We appreciate your compliment on the impeccable service of Mr Thái, Ms. Trăm, Mr Phương, Mr. Đôn, Ms. Hiền,... We will certainly share your generous words of praise with them and all the team who will be very motivated.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Le Thi Cong Dung
General Manager
Le Thi Cong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We came in a family of four. And we have a great time at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang. The staff was helpful and attentive. The management was thoughtful. The facility was top-notch. Great holiday experience!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BinhPha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlLuxury, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear BingfaVillage

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us. We are all pleased to read that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable. We truly appreciate your praises and we cannot wait to offer you another memorable experience.

Best Regards!
Le Thi Cong Dung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Vin pearl Luxury is the best resort we have been too. We are still here on a 7 night package with our 2 kids (9 & 6) and can't believe how good this place is. We are already planning our next trip here.

Don't get this resort confused with the other Vinpearls in Nha Trang as they don't compare.

This resort has everything you could possibly need and feels like a private oasis, right next to Vinpearl Land.

Pro's - Everything!! - Clean, massive pool, beautiful safe ocean, plunge pool in every room, unlimited access to Vin pearl Land, staff can't do enough for you, great food, treated like royalty.

Con's - nothing.

If you want the best, do yourself a favour a come here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tomsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlLuxury, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Tomsy123

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us. We are all pleased to read that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable. We truly appreciate your praises and we cannot wait to offer you another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Le Thi Cong Dung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We have stayed at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang 3 times and have always found the staff to have exceptional service. This trip we especially found Ut Mi and Maria to be very friendly, helpful and professional both are in the restaurant. All staff at the resort are friendly and helpful. There has been several changes in the transportation from the airport and mainland terminal since our first visit and it doesn't work very well. Previously Luxury guests were processed from the mainland in a seperate terminal and brought to the island by yacht. This has definitely changed for the worse and the food in the restaurant doesn't have as much variety as in previous visits. Would recommend the resort as it is very quiet and relaxing. Linda forgea from Perth Western Australia

Room Tip: Luxury villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlLuxury, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Linda F,

We truly appreciate your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with our exceptional service. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with Mi and Maria. We also noted your comment regarding the food in restaurant and the the transportation from the airport and mainland terminal for improvement.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our resort, and once again, thank you for your nice comments!

Best regards
Le Thi Cong Dung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We have a great time at VinPearl luxury. All staff are excellent services. Nice room view. Foods wasn't good enough quality choices for five star resorts. But we are happy to come back here again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Loan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlLuxury, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ms. Loan M

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback further to your stay at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed with our villa and our excellent service. However, we are sorry to read that some parts of your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the food in the restaurant. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our heads of department as source of opportunity and improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang

Best regards
Le Thi Cong Dung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 km away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
1.4 km away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
18.3 km away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 219 in Nha Trang
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 219 in Nha Trang
1,050 reviews
6.4 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
9.3 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 219 in Nha Trang
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang

Address: Hon Tre Island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 219 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: ₹ 19,858 - ₹ 29,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lush hotel consists of 84 luxurious villas with facilities that warrant its 5 + star standard. The hotel architecture boasts an eclectic mix of contemporary design and old-world charm inspired by Indochinese architectural features from the early twentieth century. What’s more, all the rooms in this exclusive resort overlook the ocean and the main pool, with vast open spaces of fresh green and untouched nature right at your doorstep. You will enjoy absolute relaxation on these exquisite room balconies, taking in the fresh air that surrounds you in abundance and even welcoming the first rays of the crimson dawn. The hotel’s interiors are steeped in luxury with carefully designed features all tailored to make you feel that you are indeed in the resort paradise of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing