We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
616
114
23
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
114
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon villa ninh van bay private pool hill rock butler service three levels our honeymoon private butler indoor shower living room boat transfer private boat coffee machine special thanks heaven on earth six senses cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The service is very good, staffs are friendly. Room is really nice. But the beach is just okay, not very nice. I found my childhood here An Lam NVB, never care about lock the door as you go outside:-)
Also, I like the vegetable garden and bikes, it's very convenient.
If I has a chance to come back Nha Trang, I will choose An Lam again.
The food was very good too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thuy_mui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. The An Lam team is happy to her that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Everything was great. It is amazing resort. It was Peaceful and wonderful. I will suggest An Lam to my friends and family. That was unforgetable vacation. We enjoyed all the time in An Lam. The butler was very nice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you very much for recommending us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I & my husband choose the resort for our honey moon & it was beyond our expectation. The room (hill rock villa) was very isolated & quiet with private pool, full of sunshine lounge for reading, great view to the sea through hundreds tree around the villa. Breakfast is great with variety of choice (from western to local food). Worth for your vacation :)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tthanh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us in Ninh Van Bay. We are delighted to her that you both had a great time with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back on your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Arriving at Nha Trang airport, we were warmly greeted by our chauffeur, who quickly relieved us of our luggage and led us to our car for the short transfer to An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas' private pier, before catching the speedboat to their beautiful island retreat. Having only been open five years, An Lam Villas is fast making a name for itself as one of Vietnam's finest luxury retreats.

With your first step on the island, you're immediately aware that this is a special place. Alexander, the manager, awaits the day's first arrivals and with him was our personal butler, Hung, who would be looking after us for the duration of our stay. Touring the island en route to our sea front villa, we take in the tropical forests and mountains that watch over the serene private bay, passing the incredible sea infinity pool and canopy yoga deck.

The villas though are the real gems, with king-sized beds, huge outdoor bathtubs and refreshing private pools, the perfect setup for basking in the sunlight, whilst enjoying some of the finest Vietnamese cuisine, prepared and delivered poolside for optimum luxury. Nha Trang is famous for it's seafood and at An Lam Villas we were spoilt rotten with wonderful dishes of fresh squid, scallops, prawns and langoustines.

If you're getting cabin fever though, you can walk through the forest to the beachfront to An Lam Villas' restaurant, which overlooks the water and is bathed in moonlight in the evening, making for the most romantic settings for a fine feast.

Night time is just as much a treat here with the setting sun painting beautiful shades of pink and blue across the sky, whilst fires are lit across the beach for the seafront diners.

It truly is 360 degrees of paradise here and this feeling is only amplified by the impeccable hospitality. Our butler ensured that we wanted for nothing and that our level of relaxation was always at its peak.

Visitors to An Lam can be confident of a magical stay that provides unwanted distractions from the outside world, whilst letting all their troubles slide away as they wander along this beautiful peninsula paradise. We can't recommend it enough and only hope that we will be returning to the team at An Lam in the near future.

Enjoy

We The Food Snobs x

Room Tip: Jungle villas put you high in the treetops
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeTheFoodSnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Reading a positive and valuable review from our guests is always a great pleasure.

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as your destination and we were delighted you had an amazing and memorable stay.

The whole team and I are already looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very relaxing place.
Nature friendly, humanity.

Where you can best relax in a natural setting with good food
Or family or honeymoon couples where everyone can meet

Place to spend a pleasant time to rest quietly in Nha Trang City

In the morning, we recommend a trek into the mountains.
The foreground An Lam Ninh Van Bay can be viewed at once.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nofate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Wonderful to know that you had some great moments with us.

Thank you very much for sharing a lovely feedback about your recent stay at our resort on Tripadvisor.

Knowing that you had a memorable time at An Lam is the highest reward.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews