We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing can be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing can be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights and everything from the airport pick up to checking out in our villa was flawless! The resort is 1 hour from the airport by car, then another 10 minutes of speedboat ride. There were staff that greeted us the moment we got off the plane and collected our luggage for us, escorted us onto a BMW X5. Upon arrive to the dock of the hotel, the manager and 5 fellow staff awaits us. All spoke English, one young lady spoke perfect cantonese as well. All villas were well shaded with trees, ours in particular was the first villa on the path, very convenient and had an amazing ocean view. We had a butler at our service, and when we went out to the city, she provided us with a cell phone to translate for us while we were away from the resort. We visited the Spa twice and both times we were not able to choose from the spa menu, which we were quite disappointed about. There is suppose to be an extensive spa selection on the menu, however, when we arrived, we were only asked or light, medium or strong pressure, we did not get to choose the type of therapy. However, besides the spa incident, everything was perfect. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lusihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epikurean, Owner at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much for staying at an Epikurean property . I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . The Mobile Phone is fantastic isn't it ? and we normally provide this to all our guests as they can call us anytime for anything ( even whilst they have walked to a private beach and feel like a cold beer )
Thanks again for being our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    95
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
118
423
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

It felt like a really long ride until we stepped foot on a private jetty with very welcoming staff who helped us to check in. It was paradise onwards. After 10 min speedboat ride, we were welcomed by over 10 friendly staff and also our butler - Quy. He swiftly invited us to his buggy and drove us to our Villa with my own name sculptured on a piece of wood hanging outside our private villa.

I did some research on the villas at An Lam and the choice of staying at Lagoon Villa was just perfect! Quy explained to us in detail on room features (which took quite a while due to such an amazing villa with every bits of detail just perfect in every way) although I couldn't really pay attention to him as I was absolutely astonished and speechless in how beautiful the villa was.

There was a good selection of music ranging from jazz to hip hop, you name it. There were also a good range of activities to do during the 4 days which we stayed at. I gotta mention how much i regret to not stay there for longer! If i knew earlier, i would have sacrificed my stay in Ho Chi Minh just to stay here and spend more time at this amazing island at Nha Trang.

Food was amazing, one night we chose our breakfast selections for the next day and asked Quy to bring our food to the villa the next morning at 7 and he did it. It was nicely arranged on the table next to our day bed next to the pool. It just can't get any better.

I've been to many luxurious villas in Thailand but nothing beats an lam. this resort is not only about the villas, but also the staff. They always had a smile on their face and most importantly, they make your trip memorable. Special thanks to Quy - you are amazing, you fulfilled every single request that i made and everytime you surprise me by doing even more! The flowers, the sunset cruise, the private candlelight dinner etc etc etc!

There are so so so much more i could say about An Lam..thank you for giving me such an amazing holiday and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epikurean, Owner at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us ! Quy does send his best regards . I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

In early July, my girlfriend and I spent three beautiful romantic days at An Lam Ninh Van Bay. All of our expectations were greatly exceeded. We are still dreaming about our lovely stay today.

I have spent some 14 years in and out of Vietnam and had the good fortune to visit all corners of the country. With so much beauty, when it comes to luxury hospitality products, my expectations are very demanding. An Lam Ninh Van Bay exceeded all of them.

The food is fresh and absolutely delicious. It got better every day we stayed there. This is a great feat knowing the logistical challenges of serving fresh food in a location like Ninh Van Bay. I highly recommend the fresh fish of the day, the grouper was especially delicious. The dinner menu was another highlight. I liked how it revolved around daily suggested themes created by the kitchen. In my opinion, when there is less choice, the quality of the food offered improves dramatically.

We had two highlights on our trip. The first was a morning snorkeling breakfast trip by boat (I recommend the spanish omelet with chorizo). The second was a lovely surprise romantic dinner near the infinity pool. Management prepared this for us and both my girlfriend and I were blown away by the beauty around us.

The resort has planted a garden and fruit trees. I especially love the mango and papaya trees among the foliage behind the villas. Still, management has been careful to retain the general character of the place by keeping the endemic vegetation everywhere. If you are a sustainable or ecological minded person you will appreciate this by visiting the observatory tower where you can see how green the whole place is. Not a very common sight in other Vietnamese resorts.

We stayed in a Beach Villa, which was on the pricier end but well worth it. The villa was very large and excellently appointed with every luxury imagined in a very unpretentious style. This down to earth feeling made the whole place seem relaxing.

The staff were all friendly, approachable and warm, something I really love about Vietnamese people.

I highly recommend the snorkeling breakfast cruise mentioned earlier. The scenery is worth the 3 hours and the boat will take you to clearer waters where you can have a nice swim. Kayaking is also a great way to explore little coves around the resort, especially at 5pm when the sun is setting and warmly lights up the beautiful huge rock formations.

Thanks go to our butler and all the management team who pleasantly surprised us and took great care of us. We felt wonderfully spoiled :-)

Room Tip: - The breakfast boat cruise is worth a visit if you don't know Ninh Van Bay. - The daily fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Attila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epikurean, Owner at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much for the detail review and for choosing us for your holidays . I am happy to read that we have manage to exceed your expectations .

We have to keep this development sustainable not just from a responsibility point of view but as well to ensure we are able to keep and maintain the concept of the resort and as well the level of service we want to provide . The gardens and orchards deliver ( depending on the menu ) up to approximately 75% of our needs . The lagoon and the trees are for natural cooling and the villas specially designed to consumed as little energy as possible.

Thank you again for being our guests and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at An Lam Villas for 5 nights in June 2012. We knew almost nothing about the place when we booked it & after quite a long bus ride from the airport we were wondering what we'd got ourselves into. We then had a 10 minute boat ride from the bus to the villas, but once we arrived we were blown away by everything!
The staff were all amazing, our butler Luan was lovely (not that we used his services very much). The food was fabulous - the chef is a girl from Melbourne & she & her team do a great job.
We had a hillside villa & it was honestly like staying in a fabulous treehouse with our own pool. So private & quiet - we were both a bit speechless when shown around. The architecture & level of quality in the fittings was amazing.
I think it was all the little things that made An Lam special - the champagne upon arrival, the two towels on the beach lounges, the cold water they bring you when you're on the beach, the little cold towels they give you on the beach. The level of detail when caring for guests was wonderful.
We had a massage included in our package & that was wonderful. We also had a sunset cruise included & we really enjoyed that! Breakfast is included every day & they bring a basket of pastries & breads to the table before the meal, it was very hard not to put on weight!
Our only low point was the bus trip back to the airport. We were so relaxed after our 5 days that we didn't want to go home, but the bus driver drove like a maniac so by the time we got to the airport we were frazzled again! Shame but we did write to management about it & they were quick to respond to our concerns.
I don't think anyone would be dissapointed with An Lam - our butler showed us through the lagoon side villas & the beach villas and they were both beautiful! It will be hard to decide which ones to stay in next time we visit.
It is an ideal spot for a honeymoon or a romantic get away.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely - the lagoon rooms & beachside rooms both had fablous private outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Mrs_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epikurean, Owner at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for such a detail review and for being my guests . I must apologize for the driver . I think you were assigned my personal driver rather than the resorts guests drivers and he is constantly rushing me to the airport where he is was unable to tell the difference . We have spoken to him , and the matter corrected to ensure no other guests will be affected . My sincere apologies again .

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our resort . We are constantly improving our services and experiences as we grow as effectively we are only 8 months old .

Thanks again for being our guests and I do look forward to welcoming you back again to an Epikurean property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a getaway that has it all. From the pick up from Can Ranh airport, it's about an hour drive along the coast and through Nha Trang to the hotel's 'lounge', where the luxury experience begins. The main resort is a short and beautiful 20 min ride across the water, to be greeted by the wonderful staff and often manager or owner.

The resort itself is wonderful - we were lucky to have been upgraded to a beach villa, which I would highly recommend, as it has a great beach access while still retaining wonderful privacy. The Lagoon villas are also lovely, but not as approximate to the beach as I'd prefer.

The entire experience in the resort was spectacular - and neatly walks the line between luxury and privacy with a warm welcoming. TJ and Lei do a wonderful job of making sure you feel very welcome at all times, which makes it enjoyable for couples and singles alike. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and they really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy yourself.

Food is top notch thanks to Briony and the continual desire to grow and source as much locally as possible, and there are a good variety of western and local dishes.

Lastly activities - lots available to do, though we chose to do very little, which was a great choice. Relaxing by the private pool or on the beach was about as much activity as we were keen for.

All in all a wonderful time with amazing staff. A real winner.

Room Tip: Beach villas are great - especially when the afternoon breeze kicks in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epikurean, Owner at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you very much for the great review . The debate on preference of Beach & Lagoon villas is an on going and interesting one in which a clear winner has yet to be defined . A big driving force between us and others is that all the management and staff really love the resort , and at almost every level they take ownership of their guests needs . I am happy that our guests do enjoy their experiences here and do take a bit of us home with them . Thanks allot of being our guests and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
36.4 km away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
16.3 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
18.3 km away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
22.0 km away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#28 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
27.4 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 192 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay

Property: L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,475 - ₹ 43,628
Hotel Class:5 star — L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, L'Alyana Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. L'Alyana Villas serenity are on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to L'Alyana Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your villa rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing