We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
27
34
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
10
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Exactly that. You get what you paid for. Central, good food just outside the door, and helpful staff. But that's about it. Bed, tv and toilet. Our shower was abit weird too. Had to have the door shut as the water would splash into the room. Small amount of noise creeps in from the street.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Friendly staff and clean hotel, located on a small road off the main road. The arranged the bus to Dalat, which I highly recommend, beautiful scenery. Hotel has a lift, it is not too far from Sailing Club beach bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmK3843ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hostel is in good condition and the room was very clean, the location is perfect, just a few blocks from the beach and the price is reasonable. We booked by email a room and told them beforehand that we will be arriving very early in the morning and they were very cool and said that we won’t be extra charged for that but as soon as we got there they asked for an extra charge. We just showed them the email and they agreed to not pay more but we were asked to not use the air conditioner until 12 pm because we didn’t pay extra. We stayed for three nights. We also bought tickets with them for the 7:30 pm bus to Saigon so we asked them if we can pay for half a day to use the room, they agreed but we have to leave the room at 5 pm even when the hotel (which has like 30 rooms) was mostly empty because of the low season but they didn’t care. We have done that with other hotels and they normally have no problem in using the room for the whole day when we rent half a day during low season but in this case it was impossible. Conclusion: the hotel is quite good and the rest of the staff is very cool but the woman in charge is not very caring.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

As backpackers, we stumbled upon this hotel after a long night bus at 7am and were able to check in. The room was in our budget and probably worth more than we paid (also low season). But the best thing about it was the service we got from Phoung (spelling?). I had lost my wallet and she spent almost an hour with me calling various places and problem solving. So incredibly helpful as I was almost hysterical. Then as we left the following evening, they allowed us to shower so we could clean up from the days adventure. Very thankful to have stayed here. Only con was the wifi is by the stairs so if your room is at the end of the hall, you can barely get a signal.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank shannanagans4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I did come here on a budget so we weren't expecting the ritz but with the place being recommended on lonely planet I did expect some sort of standard the receptionist is far from friendly barely looked at us and wasn't much use in general the room was ok bit dirty looking but the bathroom was fine. One towel is all you get here no hand towel or anything. Good location but I reckon you can find better if you spend an extra dollar or two. Not nice feeling unwanted where you stay.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Clare Eimear E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews