We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sea Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
Ranked #108 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hervey Bay
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Sea Views”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is in an excellent position. Great sea views. This could change when the new hotel next door is built. The rooms are built around an open area with a glass lift that takes you down to the breakfast restaurant on level 1. Breakfast was all that is required except for the toaster. It doesn't really toast, just warms your bread. Rooms were good, had a nice balcony with no chairs. Walk across the road to the beach and the Sailing Club. Louisiana Brewery is a short stroll up the beach. Close to XQ Embroidery. Just up the street to fresh seafood cooked for you on the footpath. Best meal we had in Vietnam. Roof top pool is good. Very quiet there. Had it to myself.
The staff are nice. We used the Spa for massage. The girls are just lovely. Nung? gave me an excellent foot massage. Prices are reasonable. You may need to book ahead. I will stay at Sea and Sun next time.

Room Tip: Floor 5 gave good views of beach area and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
31
49
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Sea & sun 3 weeks ago and what an experience. After checking in we needed a shower but after close inspection guess what, no soap. A quick call to reception resulted in sorry we dont supply soap, first hotel ever we had found this problem. A short walk down the street and returned with our own. Any thing you have read about the noise from across the road at sailing club, ( a nice place by the way) is spot on, doof doof til 2am. Breakfast was ok just a shame they dont have a toaster, thats right you warm your bread in the oven! This hotel and Nha Trang are both very popular with Russians. Must be heavely promoted back in Russia. Would i recommend this hotel no way. We forfeted 5 nights and flew up to Hanoi and stayed at the Dolce Vita now that is a great value property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice room with good facilities, ok breakfast, good location, nice staff - we would definitely stay there again. One thing to improve is the temperature of water in the rooftop swimming pool (it was way too cold to swim in it). Extra points for the quality of massages at their spa centre - absolutely great!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is well located, less than a minute's walk to the beach. At the moment it has great ocean views - although the hotel being built on the vacant block next door will probably impact on this. For our 3 night stay we booked 2 rooms - a standard twin for my 2 eldest children and a suite with an extra bed for my husband and I and our youngest child. We were possibly the only English speaking guests in the hotel - the rest were all part of a large Russian tour group.
Staff were obliging & friendly, although pretty busy tending to the tour group needs mostly.
The rooms were large & well appointed although the carpet was badly stained in our suite and when we insisted on 'non-smoking', I think all that happened is that they called housekeeping to remove the ashtrays. Luckily the large balcony (no furniture though) made it easy to air the room out. The strangest thing about the rooms were the glass cube bathrooms. Although they had opaque glass, they were still a little see through (especially in the twin room where the toilet was up against the glass). They contained a very large rain shower head & the entire bathroom flooded - a big wet room - but once you got used to this it was OK & the floor did dry overnight.
We enjoyed the rooftop pool & bar area and there was also a nice spa on this level. The buffet breakfast was extensive, but not really to our taste. The tour group seemed to enjoy it though!
At night there is some noise from the nearby clubs/bars, but not enough to really interrupt sleep. All in all I'd recommend this place, although if you are hoping for an ocean view room get in quick before the hotel next door is completed.

Room Tip: Get a suite on an upper level - great views (at least for now)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel is in a great location about 2 min from the beach and on the main street with all the restaurants close by. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Further bathroom and shower are OK with more than enough warm water (and pressure). Certain people complained about the smell of the KFC, we ourselves did not had any issue with smell or anything. If we would come back than surely we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazer480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 km away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#36 of 209 in Nha Trang
88 reviews
0.1 km away
Apus Hotel
Apus Hotel
#81 of 209 in Nha Trang
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Sophia Hotel
Sophia Hotel
#117 of 209 in Nha Trang
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
#94 of 209 in Nha Trang
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#71 of 209 in Nha Trang
162 reviews
0.4 km away
The Light Hotel & Resort
The Light Hotel & Resort
#100 of 209 in Nha Trang
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MerPerle SeaSun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle SeaSun Hotel

Property: MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
Address: No. 2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,570 - ₹ 5,847
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MerPerle SeaSun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MerPerle SeaSun Hotel is an ideal destination, located at the heart of one of the most beautiful seaside city, Nha Trang. Just five minute walk down to enjoy stunning scenery of the beach. This ten story hotel offers you panoramic views of both city and ocean. Our 80 well-equipped, spacious rooms will make your stay a perfect one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your MerPerle SeaSun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Sun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing