We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms”
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nha Trang
Ranked #11 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this Novotel the 2nd week of April. At check-in the front desk guy was kind enough to give us a room on the top floor with a great view of the ocean (room 1806). This ended up being our best room for the whole 2-week trip to Vietnam. It's a great design with a step down shower and a step down to the balcony area giving the room a spacious 3-dimensional feel. It felt good just hanging out in the room and relaxing which is the way it should be.

Positives:
Friendly staff willing to assist when needed
Great location right across from beach and a nice towel and chair service on the beach although there are only 16 chairs so if you don't get out there early you're not likely to get a lounge chair
Nice buffet for breakfast with many western food choices although I would have liked to have some better quality pho bo (beef soup). Their generous with the exotic fruits like passion, guava, dragon, papaya, etc.

Negatives:
The staff need to work on their English pronunciation although to be fair this problem is endemic to Vietnam's hospitality industry.
The level of skills for the massage therapist is fair. Again this is a widespread problem in Vietnam. There are spas at most good hotels but no therapists with real training in massage. If you're someone who's used to getting quality massages at home you will be disappointed with your massages in Vietnam. The only place that gave me a decent one was the Sofitel Metropole in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller454545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,144 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Really beautiful room. We stayed here for new years and had to have a gala dinner (which was a little on the expensive side for Vietnam @ $70/person but was the most amazing buffet we ever had!). We also had room service here one night (steak and pasta) both were absolutely delicious. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever met in our lives. They were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is across the road from its own private beach. The balcony is on the beach side and the view is awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skad1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely hotel very well situated great view from the room. Wonderful big bathroom with massive shower and bath. Very clean. Staff very friendly

Room Tip: The room on the side of the hotel have a lovely view of the long beach and the sea (the strip) those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericka a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My four girlfriends and myself stayed here for two nights and we had five rooms which were excellent. Four were sea facing with fantastic views both up and down the whole seafront. In the distance is Vinpearl with its cable car. Bathrooms were great with sunken baths. Beds were so comfortable. Staff were efficient and breakfast was very good. Short taxi to Dam Market. Their rack rates were almost three times what I got them for through Hotelclub so of course book online. We were all very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in a suite at this hotel and it was so beautiful, The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the restaurant food was OK. It was close to town and it was easy to get there taxi, biking, shuttle or even walking.and few minutes walking from the beach,
The staff were quite friendly, helpful and courteous
We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite at this hotel and it was so beautiful, The room was very clean. The breakfast b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoahuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.9 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,052 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 220 in Nha Trang
790 reviews
0.5 km away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 220 in Nha Trang
374 reviews
11.6 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 652076, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: ₹ 5,574 - ₹ 10,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing