We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
374
218
89
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
218
89
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range private beach shuttle bus nha trang city huge swimming pool russian guests electric car complimentary shuttle min drive amazing pool pool side pool bar garden view seafood nah trang welcome drink restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

I’m coming here fairly often on layover as flight crew, so I probably have different expectations than holiday makers. The resort is around 20 min in car from Na Trang centre, and there is not much to see close to the resort. There are free shuttle buses, but only 4-5 departures or day. Works ok but often you’ll need a taxi.

The resort itself has a golf course and 2 beaches and pools . I don’t know the standard of the golf course.

The beaches. There is one very close to the resort that is man made and looking nice but if you walk more that 15 m into the water the buttom is muddy (clay) and not deeper than 1 m or less. The other is on the resort area 1 km from the reception and very nice but only 300 m wide. There are only one place to have food there which is highly overpriced for the quality they serve (165000vnd for 9 not very tasty calamari rings) .

Pool area is huge and quite nice, and there is also a small fitness room with little bit good gear.

There are clearly most Chinese visitors here. During their low season the resort gets empty .. and has an empty feeling with no one around.

The bungalows or rooms are in the newly built concrete style with very little done to make to make it nice inside. Very simplistic inside but not well done .. bathroom with no hooks or shelves for towels, no shower curtain, if you’re higher than 1.80 the shower tube is too short to stand up etc. . It works but absolutely not charming.

Breakfast itself is quite good and served in a huge restaurant area on top of the reception area. Again don’t expect the place to have much personal charm .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Signe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond-Bay-Resort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Signe71,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are truly glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our resort. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide high-quality services along with the finest facilities of our hotel.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as a nice resort type break during our month traveling the length of Vietnam. We had become used to everywhere having rough edges up until this point but Diamond Bay was a very nice, polished operation. Beautifully friendly staff. It may have helped that it seemed to be a quiet period and the hotel kindly upgraded us to a Villa.
Free shuttle to Nha Trang 5 Times a day was useful too.
The only thing that customers should be aware of is that is almost exclusively populated by Russian guests with a small Asian contingent.
We found the Russian guests to be incredibly rude and stopped using the shuttle bus back to the resort after having to endure a cruel of ill-mannered Russians pushing past.
This is no reflection on the resort which was perfect. It is just something that should be considered. Although if you are heading to Nha Trang you will no doubt be fully aware of the overwhelming popularity amongst the Russian holidaymaker.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulLangstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond-Bay-Resort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear PaulLangstaff,

Warm greeting from Diamond Bay Resort & Spa,
Thank you very much for your generous 5 star rating on TripAdvisor about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed the services offered by our team exceed your expectations. Diamond Bay Resort & Spa takes great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here. You should know that we very much appreciate your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from an experienced traveler such as yourself.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in Nha Trang, Vietnam.

Warm Regards,
Diamond Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a 8 nights stay.
We were absolutely delighted by the very friendly and warm reception we received when we arrived. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and my son's 18th without asking they congratulated us and presented us with beautiful cakes one for us and on my son's birthday one for him also. A really lovely touch.
The customer services could not have been more helpful and I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
During our stay both of my children came down with illness one with a chest infection the other with stomach pain. The hotel provide an on call nurse she came two times providing antibiotics and other medicines with no charge, amazing!
After a couple of days we decided to take the kids to the hospital to see a doctor. The hotel arranged this, providing a car to take us to the hospital where we got excellent care.
When we left the hospital we were going to arrange a taxi back to hotel but when we got to the entrance the hotel driver had waited for us. Yet again the hotel would not accept any money for the car service.
I have travelled a lot all over the world I am very lucky. This hotel gives amazing service is a beautiful resort has been an amazing pool and 2 lovely beaches. With free shuttle bus's
Taking you to the second beach and into town you could do no better than stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeremyfreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond-Bay-Resort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Jeremyfreedman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang.

I am appreciated your kind words about the Resort. Each your word is filled with meaning and content. We are very pleased that you liked everything in such a significant date of your 25th anniversary. Rest assured, I will personally share your positive feedback to all of our Associates so they in turn know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests and myself alike.
If you plan to stay with us again next time you visit Nha Trang, please email us at info@diamondbayresort.vn as I have special discounts and promotions exclusively for our loyal patrons! Once again, thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Please take a good care of your children.

Warm regards,
Diamond Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This resort seems to get mixed reviews depending on how lucky you are. I was part of a large group and different people had different views but all in all we agreed that the resort is dated and limited.

Overall it is a nice resort and it doesn’t lie about having a beach or bungalows with beach views. It’s just that the beach is not very nice.

The pool is great, it’s large and has lots of space with a pool bar. It’s just a pity that they pump out loud dance music from the morning.

The staff are ok, there were one or two very friendly staff but others couldn’t speak much English.

The food options are limited which means you will have to travel for variation and the crockery all have Miss Universe 2008 print fading which shows how dated the place is.

Our bath tub was amazing but it was leaking around the plug hole so we could never use it. We did report it and also asked to be moved but it neither got fixed nor were we moved.

This could be (and probably was) an amazing resort but it needs an improvement in service and upgrade in facilities.

It only pretends to be 5 star, closer to 3.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond-Bay-Resort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Dale F,

Thank you so much for your fair review of our property. We really appreciate any review whether good or bad! Every single comment and emotion expressed is extremely valuable to improve the overall experience of Diamond Bay Resort & Spa for all our wonderful guests.
We hope you could accept our most sincere apologies and kindly ask if you could possibly give us the chance to make everything to your liking (and more!) the next time round in Nha Trang. If so, please email us at info@diamondbayresort.vn as we have our famous Redemption Program among many other offers to ensure you the holiday you deserve! We can’t take away this review here, but we can definitely influence your next review!
Once again, thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take good care.


Sincerely,

The Diamond Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This resort is very well maintained, with private beach access and a stunning pool area including swim up pool bar. The rooms are generous and have fantastic bathrooms and amenities. The resort itself is approximately a 10-15 minute cab ride from the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang which is good if you want to escape the riff raff. The majority of the clientele at the resort are German, Korean and Chinese (as is most of Nha Trang) so not ideal if you are hoping to make new friends (as most tend to keep to their own groups). I felt very refreshed after spending 3 nights here

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank Wanderer604829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond-Bay-Resort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Wanderer604829,
A warm greeting from Diamond Bay Resort & Spa!
On behalf of the entire Diamond Bay Resort & Spa team, we are sincerely thankful that you choose our resort for your vacation. Diamond Bay team always work with lots of enthusiasm in order to turn the stays of our guests into unforgettable memories.
Your valuable feedback are highly appreciated and will help us to enhance our services to serve you better. We are making sure to maintain our standards and go beyond your expectations.

Once again, we would like to thank you and very much look forward to welcoming you back at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa in the nearest future. If so, please email us at info@diamondbayresort.vn as we have special discounts and promotions exclusively for our loyal patrons!
May joy and happiness be with you always!
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews