We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
54
85
32
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
85
32
11
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The room I had was clean and adequate, with a fridge, TV, AC and free wifi. The windows didn't open, however, which I didn't like. The best point of the hotel is its location. Not just that it is only a few minutes to the beach, but at the back of it is a lovely local area, with a few eateries and 'normal' life going on: a lovely contrast to the busy touristy streets in the rest of the city. At the same time, if you prefer, there are any number of cafes and restaurants catering for tourists in the vicinity.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ItchyfeetHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Nice hotel for a couple of nights in June 2015 and I loved it! The room was so clean and fresh which was a welcomed change since I had been travelling with a thight budget. The price was also very affordable and the location was really good, only a couple of minutes from the beach (which is also great btw) and there were many restaurants etc. near by. WiFi worked really well and the staff was great! Only thing I was disappointed with was a one day boat trip I booked from the hotel lobby, it was quite horrible. But otherwise I recommend this hotel for everyone, if I am ever going back to Nha Trang I would definitely go back to Nice Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my gf intending for two or three nights and stayed two weeks! The rooms are amazing for what you get for your money, we stayed on the 6th floor and had amazing sea views and a shared balcony, great staff nothing's a bother to them and rooms cleaned every day, great area, 5/10 min walk to the beach and sailing club which has a great beach party every Saturday night, east rock cafe for the best fish and chips in Asia and jacket potatoes, if you go to the one near the beach you'll meet Gordan lovely guy who'll take time to tell you what's on where, also great live band on same road, basically out from the hotel to main road, turn left then left for rock cafe, right and 100metres for this crackin new bar with great live band mon wed n Friday!
Also the small shop to the right is great for everything from the hotel, oh and Olivia's opposite the rock cafe for roof view and amazing pizzas! Nice hotel is brilliantly located for everything, we're gonna stay there again for sure!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank james M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This is a budget hotel that I highly recommend. I stayed in a standard room and the double bed takes up most of the space but since e only time I spent in the room was to sleep it was no problem. For a couple of dollars extra, it might be worth it to get the mid range room if there are two people travelling together.

The rooms themselves were clean and the air con was strong.

If you exit the hotel from the door across the room from the front desk (not the door next to it) and turn right and walk about 50 mtrs, look at the walls on the right until you come to a menu board for Cuba Quan. This is a family run place that serves AMAZING breakfast pho (20,000 dong for sml and 30,000 dong for large bowl).

The hotel staff themselves were Nothing to rave about. They don't really have great hospitality and don't say hello or even look up when you come and go so if you want friendly service and staff this is the wrong place. But if you want somewhere cheap, clean and in a great location, this is the place for you.

It is on the same side of the beach as the Sailing Club and Louisiane Brewhouse.

Room tip: 5th floor or above
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hark_bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I spent 5 nights in room 201 and was happy with it. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is fine. There's only one power point in the room, on the opposite wall from the bed head, you'll also be fumbling around to find the light switch at night. Apart from this, no other niggles. If you use the water bottles provided in the fridge, it will cost you 5,000 (small) and 10,000 (large).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ADBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews