We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
846
633
182
45
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
633
182
45
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlie chaplin perfume river historic hotel inner courtyard old trees lovely old hotel garden restaurant french colonial style colonial feel overlooking the river panorama bar rooms are huge breakfast buffet dark wood third floor nice pool deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The room I stayed in is a Premier Deluxe one and I could see directly to Trang Tien Bridge at night. The atmosphere always made me feel like home. Breakfast is pretty standard, there should be more food choices to match the reputation of Morin.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LWilson1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at Hotel Saigon Morin. Would have loved to stay longer! The room was so spacious, there was ample room for our suitcases, toys, and everything else. We're had a balcony overlooking the main intersection at the front of the hotel which was quite fun to watch. The breakfast was really nice, and in a beautiful tree filled inner courtyard. Great swimming pool that the kids enjoyed, and an easy walk to most restaurants. Staff were all wonderful and friendly as well. Would love to come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Natster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! It is old and classic and located close to the Imperial Citadel (just across the river - a lovely walk!). The rooms have classic charm and the hotel grounds/interior courtyard were teeming with greenery and artful touches. We enjoyed walking around this old hotel (supposedly one of the five oldest hotels in Vietnam) and snapping photos. There are pictures everywhere that show the history of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also divine, with one of the most extensive array of options we saw in Vietnam. The rooms are spacious and feel historic but include all the necessary amenities, and the bathrooms are updated. The staff was also wonderful. I would 100% stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very centrally located and a short walk to the busier streets of Hue. The decor is a little tired and old, but nonetheless there is a lot of character in the bedrooms and furniture. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank may s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, well decorated with a french colonial feel - old world charm. Great breakfast buffet and spa services worth taking advantage of. Very conveniently located to shopping, imperial city and market.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Worldtravelislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews