We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
854
642
187
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
642
187
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlie chaplin historic hotel perfume river inner courtyard old trees garden restaurant french colonial style panorama bar rooms are huge overlooking the river breakfast buffet third floor nice pool night market deluxe room tour group lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The room I stayed in is a Premier Deluxe one and I could see directly to Trang Tien Bridge at night. The atmosphere always made me feel like home. Breakfast is pretty standard, there should be more food choices to match the reputation of Morin.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LWilson1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at Hotel Saigon Morin. Would have loved to stay longer! The room was so spacious, there was ample room for our suitcases, toys, and everything else. We're had a balcony overlooking the main intersection at the front of the hotel which was quite fun to watch. The breakfast was really nice, and in a beautiful tree filled inner courtyard. Great swimming pool that the kids enjoyed, and an easy walk to most restaurants. Staff were all wonderful and friendly as well. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Natster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! It is old and classic and located close to the Imperial Citadel (just across the river - a lovely walk!). The rooms have classic charm and the hotel grounds/interior courtyard were teeming with greenery and artful touches. We enjoyed walking around this old hotel (supposedly one of the five oldest hotels in Vietnam) and snapping photos. There are pictures everywhere that show the history of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also divine, with one of the most extensive array of options we saw in Vietnam. The rooms are spacious and feel historic but include all the necessary amenities, and the bathrooms are updated. The staff was also wonderful. I would 100% stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very centrally located and a short walk to the busier streets of Hue. The decor is a little tired and old, but nonetheless there is a lot of character in the bedrooms and furniture. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank may s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, well decorated with a french colonial feel - old world charm. Great breakfast buffet and spa services worth taking advantage of. Very conveniently located to shopping, imperial city and market.

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank Worldtravelislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews