We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huong Giang on the Perfume River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed here for three nights in January. It rained, this is not uncommon in the tropics. Our room was clean and comfortable, a large bathroom with a shower/bath combo and good hot water pressure. The room had a cableTV with some reception problems (swapped after a phone call) two comfy beds, a safe and a cheap mini-bar (beers for two A$). The internet was via ethernet and was fast and free.
Breakfast was a huge, quality buffet, with eggs and Asian dishes cooked to order, the coffee was euro style and good. We also had lunch at the Restaurant on arrival , it was good quality Vietnamese food and reasonably priced.
The hotel is well located on the river, walking distance to the Citadel and the Markets, there are also some good restaurants and shops close by.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed for two nights when it was, unfortunately, raining. The view over the river must be lovely when it's fine. We had booked a deluxe riverview room at a very cheap rate but were upgraded to a junior suite with two bathrooms, a bedroom and a sitting room which was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate the the restaurant the first night as the rain was so heavy and the food was good. Breakfast was great with a huge selection of hot and cold food. The hotel is in a good location and the staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated with lots of rattan and was a nice surprise, for a large hotel it had very personal service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The outside temperature was about 14-15 degrees C., and so was the inside. The humidity was about 100% and it was raining. There is no heat in the hotel. The sheets felt cold and clammy. There was hair on the bathroom floor. The staff in the dining room didn't know what to do. Definitely not 4 star!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BPirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We had informed the hotel with our booking that it was our honeymoon and they immediately upgraded us to the jnr suite which had two bathrooms, a sitting room and a bedroom. We were extremely happy with this.

However, after day 1, we came back to our hotel room to find that the lock on the door wasnt working and the lights were also not working. A word to the hotel manager saw him upgrading us to the best room in the hotel, the executive suite which was magnificent. Because we were in Hue when the weather was terrible (non stop rain), we were grateful we could still have a nice time in Hue in a lovely room in a lovely hotel with great customer service. The hotel manager also rang us a couple of hours later after we had moved rooms to make sure everything was ok.

Refreshing to find a hotel so ready to ensure their customers are happy - well done and thank you :)

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aplchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The hotel was a really good surprise for us. It is a big hotel but has a nice feel to it. The room was quite nice and the bathroom had more space than the standard Vietnam hotels. It also has a good location, south side of Hue, near some restaurants etc. Had a nice breakfast.

The hotel also allowed us to swap our reservation although strictly speaking we weren't allowed to do that with our Expedia booking.

We found the hotel's tour agent not that good though - pretty unfriendly and seemed really untrustowrthy (but that could just be us!).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auzzie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 124 in Hue
400 reviews
0.1 km away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 124 in Hue
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 124 in Hue
1,173 reviews
0.3 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: 51 Le Loi Street | Phu Hoi Ward, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#16 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: ₹ 2,484 - ₹ 4,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa The Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa is strategically located in the city centre of Hue, rightly on the poetic banks of the Perfume River. The Hotel is a superb place for tourists to contemplate the panorama of the beautiful city of Hue and visit the historical monuments, places of tourist interest, and famous landscapes of the Charming Hue Ancient Capital. The Huong G ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huong Giang Hotel Hue
Huong Giang Hotel Resort And Spa
Huong Giang Hue
Hotel Huong Giang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing