We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valentine Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 91
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 56
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 32
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 19
US$ 17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 390
US$ 346
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
93
241
126
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
241
126
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfume rivergate toura river view roomupgraded to a suitefoot massagelocation is greatbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsdragon boataverage hoteltour deskwater pressurecomfortable staydmz barnice roomstayed here for two nightspho
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Came here with an organized tour, satisfied with the hotel.
Free Wifi worked great sometimes (best in the lobby) and didn't work at all other times.
Breakfast is good, especially the bun bo.
Rooms are a great size and location is walking distance to south Hue and about 20 minutes to cross the river to the north side.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sofiadujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Sofiadujour,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation recently.

It is our pleasure to read your comment which we know you satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, rooms, location, … It is the great motivation for us to work harder to bring customers the best services. You are right to say that our location is very convenient to go around. Thanks to the professional staff who are yearly trained, new furnitures & the location by the romantic Perfume River, we are pround to meet customers’ requirements so far.

Once again, thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor. We hope continuing to receive you at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely thanks,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is okay if you're not staying long. Otherwise I definitely do not recommend it.

The hotel, I'm sure, saw better days when it was first opened. But now it's so worn, and all the furniture looks very old and tired. The place is in despatate need of some real maintenance.

The pool is really tiny and doesn't really tempt you.
The spa, where I tried out a 60-minute aromatherapy massage, was almost disappointing. The experience was nothing like what I'm used to in a resort hotel, and my masseuse cut corners, ie. she didn't do the same sequence of massage on both sides of my body. To top it off, she actually blatantly asked for a tip at the end of my session! Terrible attitude, terrible service at the spa.

At least I heard from my other family members that the foot massage was good.

Staff were generally okay, but not overtly friendly and helpful. Then again, I guess that's because I'm Asian, unlike the many Europeans whom I noted to receive much more assistance and attention. As an Asian myself, it makes me wonder why my own fellow Asians rarely disappoint when it comes to practicing color-discrimination on the same paying customers.

Anyway, all in all, this hotel is okay to stay a few nights if you're not fussy on the tired rooms. Don't expected too much of any value-added service though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirls B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Shirls B,

Warmest greeting from Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time & thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor so that we can know what we should do to improve ourselves.

It is so regretable to read your comment that expressed you did not satisfy with our services. It is not our standard if staff have not shared their attention & support to everybody equally as your comments. For the massage service, we checked & reacted strictly the staff who had bad attitude with you. By these problems, we wish you would accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel & we would like to commit that all incidents will be soon overcome.

We would like to thank you so much for your comments that we need some real maintance. In deed, we always renew the hotel with all furnitures that it is conducted gradually & our next plan is changing new carpet.

Dear Shirls B, once again, we would like to say apology to you & we hope continuing to have opportunities to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next reurns to Hue.

Sincerely thanks,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is very Vietnamese and requires some renovations. However, the staff was correct and professional and quite willing to keep facilities open for small group of dinners. The highlight of our stay was witnessing a large Vietnamese wedding which took place at the same time the remnants of typhoon Haiyan was hitting the town. Stiff upper lip all around!

It's quite alright for a short stay as part of tour. No problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjdevconex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Sjdevconex,

First of all, thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time.

Sincerely thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, the willingness & pro of our staff for dinners, …We celebrated the wedding on the day of the super typhoon Haiyan hitting to Hue & of cause it was very difficult but we tried our best for the success of the large party. That is our job & also our pleasure to bring happiness to customers.

Once again, thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor & we hope we will have more opportunities to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our tour of Vietnam. The room was very nice and very comfortable, we were at the front, however we were not disturbed by any noise. The bathroom was lovely and large, it did have a frosted glass panel into the bedroom which was a little annoying if the other person went to the toilet in the night you could see the light come on, also I imgaine if you were staying with a friend rather than partner it could be a little bit awkward as the frosted panel is right by the shower. The food for breakfast was ok, standard really.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Ms Mik1984,

First of all, thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time.
We are delighted with your comments on the hotel rooms, breakfast & its quietness at night even if "the rooms were at the front".
We are regrettable with the frosted glass panel that made you a little annoying & by the time, we would like to say apology if it caused inconvenience to you.
Once again, thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor & we hope continuing to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on a Gate 1 tour. My room faced the front, next to the main road. The glass is so thin that you felt as if there was no barrier between you and the traffic, and loud music from across the road. It will take more than new carpet to bring this hotel up to speed. It was clean, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was on par with previous Gate 1 hotels. I feel competition will compel this hotel to add a splash of color and bring it up to date. Please start with adding insulated windows!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palaceathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Palaceathena,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.
It is regrettable to know the noise affected you on the stay. By this time, we would like to say appology for inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your comments on our staff & cleanliness of the hotel. You know, changing carpets is one of our plan of renovation of the hotel & it was approved to conduct on next closed time. We will consider your suggestion on the insulated windows.
Once again, thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor & we hope to have opportunity to receive you again on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews