We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 28 December 2013

huong Giang hotel is a big hotel complex. The room good size, clean and the shower worked. The staff was friendly staff, especially the bar tender. Breakfast ewas good quality and variety. Easy walk to restaurants across the street. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lightening996327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 January 2014

Dear Lightening996327,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your attention & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation recently.

Your notes are short but they are what we would like to introduce to all future customers. Of course, we shared your comments to all our staff, especially the bartender as great motivation for their hard working.

We would like to say thank you again for your goodwill on recommendation of the hotel. We look forward to having opportunities to receive you on your next returns to Hue.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Came here with an organized tour, satisfied with the hotel.
Free Wifi worked great sometimes (best in the lobby) and didn't work at all other times.
Breakfast is good, especially the bun bo.
Rooms are a great size and location is walking distance to south Hue and about 20 minutes to cross the river to the north side.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sofiadujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Sofiadujour,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation recently.

It is our pleasure to read your comment which we know you satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, rooms, location, … It is the great motivation for us to work harder to bring customers the best services. You are right to say that our location is very convenient to go around. Thanks to the professional staff who are yearly trained, new furnitures & the location by the romantic Perfume River, we are pround to meet customers’ requirements so far.

Once again, thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor. We hope continuing to receive you at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely thanks,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is okay if you're not staying long. Otherwise I definitely do not recommend it.

The hotel, I'm sure, saw better days when it was first opened. But now it's so worn, and all the furniture looks very old and tired. The place is in despatate need of some real maintenance.

The pool is really tiny and doesn't really tempt you.
The spa, where I tried out a 60-minute aromatherapy massage, was almost disappointing. The experience was nothing like what I'm used to in a resort hotel, and my masseuse cut corners, ie. she didn't do the same sequence of massage on both sides of my body. To top it off, she actually blatantly asked for a tip at the end of my session! Terrible attitude, terrible service at the spa.

At least I heard from my other family members that the foot massage was good.

Staff were generally okay, but not overtly friendly and helpful. Then again, I guess that's because I'm Asian, unlike the many Europeans whom I noted to receive much more assistance and attention. As an Asian myself, it makes me wonder why my own fellow Asians rarely disappoint when it comes to practicing color-discrimination on the same paying customers.

Anyway, all in all, this hotel is okay to stay a few nights if you're not fussy on the tired rooms. Don't expected too much of any value-added service though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirls B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Shirls B,

Warmest greeting from Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time & thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor so that we can know what we should do to improve ourselves.

It is so regretable to read your comment that expressed you did not satisfy with our services. It is not our standard if staff have not shared their attention & support to everybody equally as your comments. For the massage service, we checked & reacted strictly the staff who had bad attitude with you. By these problems, we wish you would accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel & we would like to commit that all incidents will be soon overcome.

We would like to thank you so much for your comments that we need some real maintance. In deed, we always renew the hotel with all furnitures that it is conducted gradually & our next plan is changing new carpet.

Dear Shirls B, once again, we would like to say apology to you & we hope continuing to have opportunities to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next reurns to Hue.

Sincerely thanks,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is very Vietnamese and requires some renovations. However, the staff was correct and professional and quite willing to keep facilities open for small group of dinners. The highlight of our stay was witnessing a large Vietnamese wedding which took place at the same time the remnants of typhoon Haiyan was hitting the town. Stiff upper lip all around!

It's quite alright for a short stay as part of tour. No problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjdevconex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Sjdevconex,

First of all, thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time.

Sincerely thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, the willingness & pro of our staff for dinners, …We celebrated the wedding on the day of the super typhoon Haiyan hitting to Hue & of cause it was very difficult but we tried our best for the success of the large party. That is our job & also our pleasure to bring happiness to customers.

Once again, thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor & we hope we will have more opportunities to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our tour of Vietnam. The room was very nice and very comfortable, we were at the front, however we were not disturbed by any noise. The bathroom was lovely and large, it did have a frosted glass panel into the bedroom which was a little annoying if the other person went to the toilet in the night you could see the light come on, also I imgaine if you were staying with a friend rather than partner it could be a little bit awkward as the frosted panel is right by the shower. The food for breakfast was ok, standard really.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Ms Mik1984,

First of all, thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time.
We are delighted with your comments on the hotel rooms, breakfast & its quietness at night even if "the rooms were at the front".
We are regrettable with the frosted glass panel that made you a little annoying & by the time, we would like to say apology if it caused inconvenience to you.
Once again, thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor & we hope continuing to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 km away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.3 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
0.3 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 123 in Hue
1,256 reviews
0.4 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
370 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 123 in Hue
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: 51 Le Loi Street, Phu Hoi Ward | 51 Lê Lợi, Phường Phú Hội, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#18 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: ₹ 2,121 - ₹ 3,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa The Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa is strategically located in the city centre of Hue, rightly on the poetic banks of the Perfume River. The Hotel is a superb place for tourists to contemplate the panorama of the beautiful city of Hue and visit the historical monuments, places of tourist interest, and famous landscapes of the Charming Hue Ancient Capital. The Huong G ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huong Giang Hotel Hue
Huong Giang Hotel Resort And Spa
Huong Giang Hue
Hotel Huong Giang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing