We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room. Wonderful, Freindly Staff. Quiet & Well Located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Room. Wonderful, Freindly Staff. Quiet & Well Located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I spent 4 nights recently at HueNino.
It was highly rated on here and also mentioned in the LP Guide Book - very worthy of all the great reviews and I can highly recommend this small, family run hotel.

The room I had (302) was nicely fitted out with everything you could want. Good, powerful A/C which is a must in Hue right now :) Modern TV with the necessary channels - if you need that. Fridge, Comfy bed and enough furniture in the room to actually fully unpack (which I like to do) and a small desk and chair also which is key for me as I need to work most nights while on the road :( The bathroom could be considered small, but the excellent use of the minimal space they have to work with is commendable - some decent thought has gone in to the way rooms should be designed.

As noted in previous reviews, one of the best features of this Hotel are the staff!! Family run and operated. Lovely, friendly people especially the young girls working the reception who speak very good English and are a wealth of local knowledge and helpful tips. They will set you up with everything you need to see and do in Hue - no problem. Special mention to MyMy who was wonderful!
Fresh, healthy breakfast is complimentary each morning, as is a fresh juice or small homemade snack each time you walk in the door after a day out exploring Hue.

Best of all is the price!! - Excellent value for money to be had at HueNino.
Stay here....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toosdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    156
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
575
162
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Excellent value for money. Staff so helpful and offered little snacks and drinks as we returned from sightseeing during the day (we were even given breakfast/ brunch when we checked in at lunchtime). Nice room, good aircon and plenty of hot water for showers.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SHStirchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Hue Nino Hotel for five nights at the end of March. What a find! An economical hotel with unparalleled service. The owner is an artist and the rooms, common spaces and exterior are appointed with an eclectic mix of kitsch and humour. My wife had a birthday during our stay and the staff noted the date from her passport upon registration and a birthday cake and flowers adorned our room that afternoon. We turned it into a small party, sharing cake with the staff. This is an honest place, providing exceptional value for the price and a sincere taste of humanity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon-Kenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

HueNino was one of my favorite hotels during my visit to north Vietnam. It's family run, & they're so welcoming. They gave great recommendations for vegetarian restaurants, arranged a day excursion with Easy Riders, & just took a lot of time to welcome all their guests. They were always offering me food when I came in during the evening, even though breakfast is really the only meal included. The rooms are clean & comfortable. I definitely would stay again if I revisited Hue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

When we first stepped into the place we were served watermelon juice, dragon fruit, toast with pineapple & passion fruit jam (<--- HEAVENLY DELICIOUS) - even before we checked in! I never experience such treatment in any hotel/hostel so that left me a bit perplexed but not long later I found myself digging in happily. Other than the welcome refreshment we also have delicious breakfast on the day we were checking out. I missed their food already as I'm typing..

Though room was tiny, it was well-maintained and clean. Bed, comfortable. AC, adequate. Wifi, working good. Surprisingly found travel adaptor & multi-plug and many other useful items like hair dryer, stationeries, books & magazines. I also picked up a book 'Vietnamese Folk Tales' before bedtime and I slept like a baby.

The bathroom cracked me up as it has a tiny wooden box which suppose to act as a bathtub? If you are big build I think the box just gets into your way as the bathroom is already very tiny.

The pictures on the site was kinda misleading as you thought you'll be checking in a boutique hotel that turns out to be an improvised guest house. Nevertheless which this price range and service, it is really a good stay so I'll definitely recommend to whoever visiting Hue.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmeteor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.7 km away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.2 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 km away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 km away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Property: HueNino Hotel
Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,027 - ₹ 1,477
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing