We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
137
82
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
82
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel friendly hotel side street central location great value for money top floor the river vietnam motorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very reasonable price, helpful and lovely staff. Great location close to the main restaurant strip and about 10 mins walk from the river. They organised all of our trips and airport transport straight away, which put our minds at ease, and made us an early breakfast when requested.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank rosiep983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I stayed in Waterland hotel while doing in internship in Hue. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They did everything to make me happy during my stay.
They welcome you with fruits plate and serve delicious breakfast. Prices are very cheap and you will have everything you need here: wifi, hot and powerful water, comfortable bed, towels, air conditioning and a rooftop terrace! The rooms are big and very clean. They will also help you to book any tours you want to do around Hue!
I will totally recommend Waterland hotel for their contagious smiles and happiness!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnaReid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My best friend and I regularly volunteer in Vietnam and we ALWAYS stay at the Waterland hotel! The staff are the most friendly people you will ever meet, and always willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is delicious and full of variety. The wifi is reliable and so is the air-conditioning.....really a home away from home!

Room tip: All the rooms are spacious and well catered!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerezaQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Couldn't quite believe how big and spacious these rooms were for the money you pay. We got the top floor which also has a roof terrace which was amazing. The rooms are comfy and big with a great bathroom. We also rented a Motorbike from the lovely girl on reception which was great as we went up to dong hoi.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

The Waterland is an excellent place to stay! At $7 USD per person per night, it is truly a steal. The room (for 3 of us) was huge and included a tv, comfortable beds, a minibar, and decent bathroom. But what truly sets this hotel apart is the friendly staff. Upon arrival, they made us tea and fresh fruit smoothies. They provided maps of the area and recommendations for places to eat. They were always enthusiastic and kind toward us.

They offer a wide range of tours and bike rentals - if you're into that sort of thing. Breakfast was free each morning. The location was excellent (once you've found it the first time!). All around, a great stay!

Only knocks against it would be that it was a bit difficult to find at first and rooms had a slight mouldy/damp feeling. But hardly a concern.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linus_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews