We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some renovation”
Review of Homeland Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homeland Hotel Hue
Ranked #62 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Room was tired and in need of maintenance. Water dripping off ligth fitting in bathroom. Soiled sheets on bed when room cleaned, no wifi and power cuts everyday. No electric in 38 degree heat is no fun. Other hotels nearby had power, made us wonder whether the hotel had turned it off to save money. Also there is a restaurant or catering outlet at back of hotel which starts choppimg, banging and crashmg around at 3am, making sleep near impossible.Staff were friendly. Better hotels around.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very reasonable price, helpful and lovely staff. Great location close to the main restaurant strip and about 10 mins walk from the river. They organised all of our trips and airport transport straight away, which put our minds at ease, and made us an early breakfast when requested.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I stayed in Waterland hotel while doing in internship in Hue. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They did everything to make me happy during my stay.
They welcome you with fruits plate and serve delicious breakfast. Prices are very cheap and you will have everything you need here: wifi, hot and powerful water, comfortable bed, towels, air conditioning and a rooftop terrace! The rooms are big and very clean. They will also help you to book any tours you want to do around Hue!
I will totally recommend Waterland hotel for their contagious smiles and happiness!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnaReid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My best friend and I regularly volunteer in Vietnam and we ALWAYS stay at the Waterland hotel! The staff are the most friendly people you will ever meet, and always willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is delicious and full of variety. The wifi is reliable and so is the air-conditioning.....really a home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and well catered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerezaQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Couldn't quite believe how big and spacious these rooms were for the money you pay. We got the top floor which also has a roof terrace which was amazing. The rooms are comfy and big with a great bathroom. We also rented a Motorbike from the lovely girl on reception which was great as we went up to dong hoi.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 km away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#30 of 125 in Hue
753 reviews
0.7 km away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.2 km away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#31 of 125 in Hue
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.2 km away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,160 reviews
0.4 km away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#54 of 125 in Hue
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland Hotel Hue

Address: 35 /42 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Waterland Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: ₹ 641 - ₹ 1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homeland Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the city on the Perfume River, bears Vietnam's most ancient culture and has always been a tourist draw card. It attracts both domestic and foreign tourists to the untouched temples, pagodas, vast rice fields and beautiful villas hidden in bonsai gardens. Hue's variety of food can satisfy people with the most discerning tastes. People of Hue are always gentle, polite and friendly to tourists. In Hue, Waterland Hotel will be the best choice for your stay, food, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homeland Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing