We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
252
42
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
42
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit banana pancakes room was clean the river breakfast is served lovely staff hai van pass short walk enjoy your stay top floor great value for money the breakfast area private car backpacker area very reasonable price da nang air con
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here and I really relaxed and appreciated, the room is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is well served on the 5th floor with a nice view but the best part is the professional and friendly staff. Thank you guys!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 21Max79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Charming Riverside Hotel for our 3 day stay in Hue. The hotel itself is a little bit further out, but it’s still in walking distance to the city centre and a number of different local amenities. The staff were delightful - very friendly and speak good English. We arranged a private car hire to visit 4 attractions in the area through the hotel and it cost only $35 - and the driver (named ‘B’) was also very friendly and informative. The room was clean and comfortable and whilst the bathroom was a bit smaller, we were grateful for hot showers! Breakfast was varied but always delicious. We also took advantage of the laundry service ($2 per kilo) and the airport transfer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The staff team in this hotel are excellent. We had little time here but we were helped to prioritize what we wanted to do . Excellent laundry facility too. The room was comfortable with good air conditioning and shower. Breakfast in the rooftop area with a view of the river had a good choice of food on offer

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coral2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay at. It is close to the centre of hue and the backpackers area. All the hotel staff speak great English especially Thuy Tien and Thanh. They were all really helpful and would recommend for anyone travelling.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaineel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had an unexpected stop in Hué, and found this hotel based on reviews and thought we’d see if they had a room for us. Ms Dung and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and helped us in our plight with a nice room for a good price. The next morning we had a refreshing breakfast with a serene view over the river. We spent the day on one of the hotels scooters with no hassle and a fair price, and Ms Dung gave us plenty of tips and recommendations for our day scooting around the city. Overall we think the hotel was very nice and the staff very accommodating. We would highly recommend this place to any traveler on a budget or not as you will definitely get great value for your money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews