We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Vietnam

We used V'Explore after finding them on Trip Advisor and after a few suggestions to Mrs Chi of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kate D
,
Sydney, Australia
Great team and support

I have been working with V'explore Travel in the past few years. Never been disappointed by them... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Apiradee B
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hau halong bay vietnam airlines mekong delta local culture great company great trip our tour guide itinerary hue chi companies agent highlights stage vu knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A guide who speaks English that I can understand (wear hearing aids) has good local knowledge, but knows when to stop, is flexible and has a sense of FUN; a driver who is calm and inspires confidence (particularly on Route 13!); hotels which reflect the local culture and support the community; a price that is all inclusive, no hidden extras, an itinerary that offers the chance to go off the well worn tourist trail....thank you Mrs Chi, Loh, Mr Xang and all who support behind the scenes, another highly memorable trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kathie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kathie,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent trip with us to Laos and even happier to know that you enjoyed the trip and our guide & driver as well.
Thanks again and all the best wishes! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

As first time travellers to Vietnam we wanted to see the must see places and experience some of the local culture, but didn't want to just arrive and find our way around. After reading forums , V'Explore travel looked like they could help us, so an email was sent with places we thought we wanted to visit. Hau promptly replied with a suggested itinerary, a bit of tweeking to our initial ideas and a cost. We compared the cost to similar tours being offered from Australia and the price was much better. We also liked the idea of a tour for just the 4 of us , not part of a large tour group. Hau was helpful with any questions we had and on arrival into Hanoi we were met by the first of 5 guides and drivers that would take us on our amazing holiday throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. Every pick up was on time, tours were very interesting, dinners with local families were lovely, accomodation was excellent and guides and drivers were friendly, knowledgeable and safe. We had an APT river cruise on the Mekong , which was slotted into our itinerary perfectly, with the Cambodian guide and driver waiting at the dock to take us to airport to continue on with the Cambodian part of our itinerary. Everything flowed perfectly. We would definetely recommend Hau to organize your trip to Vietnam. Very professionally run company. Thanks Hau and your team !!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Daviestarna,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and good experiences with us for trip as well! By this occasion, I would like to be on be half of V'explore Travel team to thank you so much for using our services for your holiday and it is always our great to serve any of your friends coming to Viet Nam & Cambodia for holiday.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I wanted to write and thank you and your team for organising and supporting our fabulous adventure in Vietnam.

Recommended by friends, we were not disappointed with the service we received from V'explore. We designed our itinerary together, with V'explore patiently working through our wish list and answering our queries promptly. We wanted a mix of independent travel and guided tours and that's exactly what we got. We stayed in some great accommodation and the guides and drivers were excellent. Loved Vietnam. The food was amazing. Crossing the road is an experience!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for your sharing sweet memories and experiences with us for your trip to visit our country! And it is a reward for us to remind us to offer the best value for anyone who comes with us. By the way, we would like to express our thankfulness for being with us for your trip and wish you all the best.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Mr Hau, Ms Thanh, Ms Tuyet and Mr Thai were fantastic to deal with. Efficient and professional service with a smile. Loved the private tours to the villages and eating local food (off the beaten track). Great itinery suggestions and able to accommodate preferences. Thank you so much, would definitely use you for any tours in Vietnam again.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Lula M,
Thank you so much for review about your experiences of your holiday with us! and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our services and this would be our delighted as well!
Thanks again and it is our great to be at your services and hope to see you or any of your friends in coming time.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The Tour was well organized and made our traveling in Vietnam easy. Vexplore worked with us to custom fit our needs.
The best part of the trip was our road trip to Sapa.
My wife and I decided because of time constraints to have a car driver and guide take us to Sapa and surrounding sites instead of the train. The Driver was excellent ! (Sorry I do not remember his name) He drove safely and stayed calm even in the most hectic traffic in Hanoi or on long stretches of mountain roads. Jacky the guide was a real gem. He was so informative about the culture of the people and country. Jacky was always flexible with our schedule and had plenty of options for us to chose from every day. Such a happy and delightful person. He made the trip fun and interesting. I highly recommend this tour company.
Having all the hotels and transportation arrange for us took all the hassel out of the equation.
Thanks , Rich

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank brendenrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Rich,
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of touring with us in Viet Nam and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with our services! and that your satisfaction is also to help us to try our best to do the job!
Once again, thank you so much for using our services for your trip to Viet Nam and wish you all the best wishes for coming holy season.
All the best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews