We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V'Explore were efficient, knowledgeable, and attentive throughout our holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia.”
Review of V'explore Travel

V'explore Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Understanding travelers' wants and desire when traveling to Vietnam, we proudly introduce you the insightful beauty of our country. It is our objective to provide the independent traveler with a quality and memorable experience for you to enthusiastically share with others. We specialize in custom made tours tailored to an individual’s unique requirements.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

V'Explore were efficient, knowledgeable, and attentive throughout our personalised 21 day holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia. They were responsive and helpful from our first enquiry to our final departure from Siem Reap.We visited Hanoi, Sa Pa, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi An, Ho Chi Mihn, Mekong Delta, Phnom Pehn and Siam Reap. They designed the trip in detail, responding to our interests and coming up with great suggestions and recommendations.
Everything worked well for us. The Guides and drivers were prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. The hotels and restaurants were well chosen and the food was delicious.
We enjoyed the many experiences immensely and have great memories of the people we met and the sights we have seen in Vietnam and in Cambodia. We strongly recommend V'explore.

1  Thank patricktalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Patricktalbot,
Thank you so much for your comment about the experiences with us for your trip to Viet Nam & Cambodia! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services! I will pass your words to all our guides & drivers as reward for good works. By this occasion, I would like to express our thankfulness for using our service for your holiday and it would be our great to serve your any of your friend who visit our country and neighbor countries as well.
Beast Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr hau"
in 3 reviews
"halong bay"
in 6 reviews
"vietnam airlines"
in 2 reviews
"everything ran smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 5 reviews
"local culture"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 15 reviews
"hue"
in 4 reviews
"chi"
in 7 reviews
"companies"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 12 reviews
"agent"
in 5 reviews
"organisation"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 11 reviews
"highlights"
in 3 reviews
"vu"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

A guide who speaks English that I can understand (wear hearing aids) has good local knowledge, but knows when to stop, is flexible and has a sense of FUN; a driver who is calm and inspires confidence (particularly on Route 13!); hotels which reflect the local culture and support the community; a price that is all inclusive, no hidden extras, an itinerary that offers the chance to go off the well worn tourist trail....thank you Mrs Chi, Loh, Mr Xang and all who support behind the scenes, another highly memorable trip.

Thank Kathie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kathie,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent trip with us to Laos and even happier to know that you enjoyed the trip and our guide & driver as well.
Thanks again and all the best wishes! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

As first time travellers to Vietnam we wanted to see the must see places and experience some of the local culture, but didn't want to just arrive and find our way around. After reading forums , V'Explore travel looked like they could help us, so an email was sent with places we thought we wanted to visit. Hau promptly replied with a suggested itinerary, a bit of tweeking to our initial ideas and a cost. We compared the cost to similar tours being offered from Australia and the price was much better. We also liked the idea of a tour for just the 4 of us , not part of a large tour group. Hau was helpful with any questions we had and on arrival into Hanoi we were met by the first of 5 guides and drivers that would take us on our amazing holiday throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. Every pick up was on time, tours were very interesting, dinners with local families were lovely, accomodation was excellent and guides and drivers were friendly, knowledgeable and safe. We had an APT river cruise on the Mekong , which was slotted into our itinerary perfectly, with the Cambodian guide and driver waiting at the dock to take us to airport to continue on with the Cambodian part of our itinerary. Everything flowed perfectly. We would definetely recommend Hau to organize your trip to Vietnam. Very professionally run company. Thanks Hau and your team !!

Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Daviestarna,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and good experiences with us for trip as well! By this occasion, I would like to be on be half of V'explore Travel team to thank you so much for using our services for your holiday and it is always our great to serve any of your friends coming to Viet Nam & Cambodia for holiday.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I wanted to write and thank you and your team for organising and supporting our fabulous adventure in Vietnam.

Recommended by friends, we were not disappointed with the service we received from V'explore. We designed our itinerary together, with V'explore patiently working through our wish list and answering our queries promptly. We wanted a mix of independent travel and guided tours and that's exactly what we got. We stayed in some great accommodation and the guides and drivers were excellent. Loved Vietnam. The food was amazing. Crossing the road is an experience!

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for your sharing sweet memories and experiences with us for your trip to visit our country! And it is a reward for us to remind us to offer the best value for anyone who comes with us. By the way, we would like to express our thankfulness for being with us for your trip and wish you all the best.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Mr Hau, Ms Thanh, Ms Tuyet and Mr Thai were fantastic to deal with. Efficient and professional service with a smile. Loved the private tours to the villages and eating local food (off the beaten track). Great itinery suggestions and able to accommodate preferences. Thank you so much, would definitely use you for any tours in Vietnam again.

Thank Lula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vexplore, Manager at V'explore Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Lula M,
Thank you so much for review about your experiences of your holiday with us! and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our services and this would be our delighted as well!
Thanks again and it is our great to be at your services and hope to see you or any of your friends in coming time.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V'explore Travel also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to V'explore Travel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing