We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Delicate French Michelin star chef”

Le Corto Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 4,148 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 100
Description: Le Corto est un restaurant confortable et élégant, conçu pour toutes occasions, du déjeuner d'affaires au dîner entre amis ainsi que des événement privés, situé au coeur du centre-ville, avec une capacité de 60 personnes assises. Le Corto fut honoré par la présence de l'ancien président français François Hollande.Le restaurant est ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 11h à 22h30, le chef Sakal et toute l'équipe sont heureux de vous présenter notre menu à la carte proposant à nos clients une cuisine moderne et raffiner dans les traditions française.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Corto est un restaurant confortable et élégant, conçu pour toutes occasions, du déjeuner d'affaires au dîner entre amis ainsi que des événement privés, situé au coeur du centre-ville, avec une capacité de 60 personnes assises. Le Corto fut honoré par la présence de l'ancien président français François Hollande.Le restaurant est ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 11h à 22h30, le chef Sakal et toute l'équipe sont heureux de vous présenter notre menu à la carte proposant à nos clients une cuisine moderne et raffiner dans les traditions française.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Have a chance to try set menu for dinner made by Michelin star chef


One things great after the foods is the ambiance and decorations

Staff very professional...

Good wine selection..

Thank AmyTrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We went here for new year's eve dinner so they had a special set menu, everything was delicious, well presented and the staff were amazing. They organised a special birthday dessert for my boyfriend, and the chef even came out and asked us if we enjoyed the food. Expensive but worth it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chantel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Corto L, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Le Corto restaurant here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, your comment warmed our hearts.it is indeed a top priority, to provide our maximum to satisfy our customers.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver their best customer service.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward welcoming you in a not too distant future.

Forian Colonna
Manager
Le Corto Restaurant
5D Nguyen Sieu Street, HCMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My husband and I selected this restaurant as the hotel concierge said it was one of the best French restaurants in this city. When we arrived we were told that they had a guest chef that was offering a personal menu in addition to the restaurant’s menu. Since the special menu was significantly more money and we had come to taste the food on the regular menu, we decided not to order anything from the guest chef’s offerings. We had a very interesting escargot dish to share followed by a sea bass and a sweetbread dish. Everything was well prepared and presented but the portions were noticeably small. We enjoyed a nice bottle of wine and the bill came to about $85 USD which was on the high side for Vietnam but certainly not outrageous. I think we would have been happier with more food. For example, I got one asparagus spear, one baby potato and one other small item along with my sea bass. Hubby got a few potatoes with two large sweetbreads. As long as you expect small portions of well prepared food, you should be happy with your meal here.

Thank LolisBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Corto L, Directeur général at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Sir, Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Le Corto restaurant here on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoy our restaurant and my Chef and owner Mr Sakal’s cuisine, in particular the snails , sea bass and our ris de Veau.
Your feedback and comment are very important and will be shared with the team to deliver their best customer service.
Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward welcoming you in a not too distant future.
Forian Colonna
Manager Le Corto Restaurant
5D Nguyen Sieu Street, HCMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Accueil was perfect for Valentine s day solo without booking, at the comptoir great, friendly, amuse bouche espuma d œuf purée de champignon suivi d un trio de st Jacques fois gras saumon mariné! Rien à dire , professionnel et bien
, final tuna basil pignon with buddha’s hand fine shred, nothing to add. Price ? Perfect, service: awesome, people working there, entirely with your desires, what else?
A must try !

Thank Tanguy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Corto L, Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear valued customer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Le Corto restaurant here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant in all aspect, your comment warmed our hearts.it is indeed a top priority, to provide our maximum to satisfy our customers.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver their best customer service.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward welcoming you in a not too distant future.

Forian Colonna
Manager
Le Corto Restaurant
5D Nguyen Sieu Street, HCMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Nice place, we eat upstairs. Several rooms. Sunday Brunch: 650 000VND inclusive VAT & Service. Cold buffet, main courses, desserts… ALL YOU CAN EAT! Chef Sakal Phoeng.
Very good salads, oysters, good shrimp. Delicatessen with Spanish raw ham, choice of 2 excellent salmon. Very good cheese. Breads was perfect. Several main courses, inclusive half small lobster, Beef, and, and, and… Choice of desserts & fruits. Efficient & smiling service, a concerned Restaurant Manager.
House red wine - heavy grape varieties - will please a majority of Vietnamese, and it will pairing with cheeses.
SUMMARIZE: Sunday Brunch at Great value for money! Good food, Nice place, friendly & efficient employees!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Corto L, General Manager at Le Corto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mister Rene

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Le Corto restaurant here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Brunch and such a precise description of it

We are also pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service, your feedback will be notified to the team in order to keep deliver their best customer service.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward welcoming you in a not too distant future for a la carte testing.

Kind regards

Florian Colonna
Restaurant Manager
Le Corto restaurant
5D Nguyen Sieu street,
Q1, Ho Chi Minh City
manager@lecorto.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Corto Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Le Corto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing