We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escape Hunt Experience - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Come beat our time !!!

We beat our game in 41 mins which is the 4th fastest ever according to the score board. We were... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2016
goemonate
,
Hong Kong, China
via mobile
Booked immediately a second one!

Went for room nr2. We escaped and it was fun. Did immediately after the first room and escaped just... read more

Reviewed 3 February 2016
Tom S
,
Antwerp, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
113
27
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
27
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We beat our game in 41 mins which is the 4th fastest ever according to the score board. We were having much fun!!

Hope they really put our photo on the score board.

:p

1  Thank goemonate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear goemonate, on behalf of The Escape Hunt HCMC team, thank you so much for your generous review. It was our pleasure to have served such a wonderful customers like you :D. Thank you again for your kind review and we all hope to see you soon. Take care and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We were a group of 4 that did the Blackmail in the Bar room. A few other reviewers mentioned that the puzzles are illogical and that was definitely the case here. Firstly the room was very small. The space wasn't used very well. Very little about the puzzle solving made sense, and rarely fit into the story. It was often a case of second guessing them to try figure something out, but even then it would be impossible to finish the room with no hints, and that really shouldn't be the case in any good escape room. It was more of a frustrating experience than an exciting or engaging one.
It's worth mentioning that afterwards they gave us a free gift. It was a buy one get one free voucher for tickets to The Mist show and they said they could do it for the AO show too. Unfortunately we had already been but tickets aren't cheap and it is definitely worth going to it, so you could use this voucher to save a bit of money. You'd actually make back the cost of the escape room, which is just as well, because it's not very good! If you are planning on trying this trick, then please phone and check that they will give the voucher because I have no idea how long that will go on for.

2  Thank theallseeingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Went for room nr2. We escaped and it was fun. Did immediately after the first room and escaped just in time. Fun but not easy!

1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear Tom S, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The Escape Hunt Experience HCMC team is so happy to bring you such a good time. Thank you again for your kind review and we all hope to see you soon. Take care and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Me and my boyfriend had a great experience! Booking a room was super easy, we just did it online. We were immediately accommodated when we arrived as well!

The game was tricky, but just the right amount of difficulty. Our game master Jenny was extremely pleasant and helpful!

I recommend doing this with a group of friends so that you can split the cost of the room and also have more brains trying to solve the puzzle! Hoping to come back soon

1  Thank rainarreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Rainarreyes, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you and your boyfriend had a great time playing here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future to conquer all other cases! Thank you again for the kind words in your review. Hope to see you soon, have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Me n my wife were looking forward to this as we had not done something like this before. And as usual, with expectations usually comes disappointment. The answers were highly illogical despite their assurance at the beginning it was logical. Maybe it's just me but to me puzzles should make sense, require logical thinking and be possible to solve without assistance. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SOLVE THE PUZZLES WITHOUT HELP OR HINTS. After being assured the puzzles were logical me n my wife adamant in trying to solve the same without help and immediately were met with problems on our very first suspect. We spent 30 mins (u r only given 60 mins to solve the whole mystery) trying to figure it out when we finally gave up and asked for our first hint for the first puzzle. And I was pretty dismayed at the hint and answer finally obtained. It makes no sense and is not ur Sherlock Holmes type of logical problem solving thinking that we initially thought was required. So pls ask for ur first hint if u cannot get it figured out in the first 10 minutes. The place and idea had a lot of promise but my opinion is that it was not well executed. You have no idea what is the next step or next thing your supposed to do next and that would leave a bitter taste in any participant's mouth. It's not cheap as well costing nearly 1m dong for both me n my wife to play. It's fun but would have been and could have been much better if the puzzles were more logical and you knew what to do next after solving a particular puzzle.

Thank jeewong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear jee W, on behalf of Escape Hunt team, thank you for your direct feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your feedback and will take it to improve our game content as well as the service to bring to every customer coming here the best moment ever. Once again thank you for your review and wish you have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great fun with friends. I was a bit sceptical to go there as i never heard about it before. It ended being a really good time.

1  Thank Huyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Huyen L, thanks for your lovely feedback. We’re glad that you have had great time with friends. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you once more time and hope to see you again^^. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I love the decorations of the room and also the hot tea after the game. It is really fun to escape the room with friends.

1  Thank ChenKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear ChenKimmy, many thanks for your kind and wonderful review. We’re happy that you enjoy the game so much and have relaxing moment here. Thank you once again and hope to see you again in your next trip to Saigon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

My girlfriend and I dit room one. The setting is great but most of the puzzles are a bit unlogical. The answers were a bit far out. To sum it up - good but a little bit to hard..

1  Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Morten J, we at The Escape Hunt Experience HCMC are very glad to know that you and your girlfriend had a great time solving the case. The combination of riddles, links between the puzzles and time pressure have made the game quite challenging but also interesting. We still have 2 themes left so that you and your friends can challenge your mind another time and surely we will bring you more exciting experience. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Best Escape room me and my family had ever play!!!! Really good service and awesome rooms!!! We are really really happy with it

1  Thank pedro sebastian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear sebastian c, it really makes our day to know that you and your family had a great time at The Escape Hunt Experience HCMC ^^. We always want our customers to enjoy every aspects of the whole experience by ensuring both the interesting game themes and the warm and friendly service from the very beginning, so it’s our pleasure to serve you. Thank you once more time and hope to see you again 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Its hunting day and we got a great discount. Game master was also friendly and helpful. Worth visiting!

Thank Hyperhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrangDo_hcmc, Người quản lý at The Escape Hunt Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Hyperhung, it makes our day to know that you love the game! We are glad that you feel comfortable with our service and staff :D
Thank you again for your kind review and we all hope to see you soon. Take care and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews