We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #80 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location Good Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Checked in with a few hiccups, but when they were sorted we checked into the room and were very happy with the quality of the room. The location was great, right around the corner from some great shops and places to eat and near a few good bars. The hotel booked us two day tours and both were really good value for money - Chu Chi Tunnels and a half day trip around town. Breakfast was good, a little cramped at times. Room has great air conditioning and a very interesting bathroom (shower and toilet in one) but it all added to our experience!! Would recommend this hotel and thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    409
    119
    25
    22
See reviews for
153
433
147
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Visited this Hotel last June for celebrate my birthday, great & comfortable for such affordable hotel... Staff are very friendly and nice, experience just like a family... Strategic location, near with Ben Thanh Market within walking distance, also just next to TNK Travel Agency which provide tour to must visit location. Such Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnel. "http://www.tnktravelvietnam.com"

Room Tip: Free WiFi coverage strong until lvl 3, others floor week... Avoid room facing road side, will be ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelChye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just spent one night at the Beautiful Saigon Hotel, we paid US $55 for a huge room on the top floor and were very happy.
It is in the backpacker district - opposite the Crazy Buffalo - and Pete is a very light sleeper but even he managed a good night's sleep.
The breakfast was great and the free computer with wifi in our room was much appreciated.
The best bit was the staff - really lovely.
Thanks for making out our first night in Saigon so good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The drawcard is definiately the location, it is the in the heart of the backpackers distrcit, and walking distance to all the major shopping areas. Obviously there are many other hotels in this area too and but differentiates this is the quality of the service, (we used to call each of the attendants beautiful Saigon), they would meet all your needs with a genuine smile.

Another underrated feature was the quality of their breakfast, which was the best regular breakfast I had during my trip around Asia.

Only problem was the street noise. We had a room at the front of the hotel facing the street, and I did have difficulty sleeping late at night, so avoid the room facing the street if you are sensitive to noise

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolga_G_2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We've recently returned from our honeymoon in Vietnam & it all began in Ho Chi Minh City! We booked the Beautiful Saigon after researching lots of reviews etc. and it didn't disappoint. The room was spotless - we were actually upgraded on our first night. We received a complimentary fruit basket and bottles of water every day. As others have commented it is in the backpackers district so can be slightly noisy if you're not on a higher floor - but we wanted to be in the heart of the action so it worked for us! The breakfasts offered a good range of choices including pancakes and omelettes, fresh juices and Vietnamese coffee. The tour desk in the hotel sorted us out on more than one occasion including a tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels and our internal flights. We had thought we were going to have to traipse around the streets of Ho Chi Minh to organise it with a tour company but it was all sorted in the comfort of the hotel! This actually was a feature of most of the hotels we stayed in in Vietnam - however I was suggest doing the research to check that the costs are actually good value! Overall the hotel was definitely excellent value and a great base to explore the city from.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizGChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,179 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
480 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#63 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,868 - ₹ 2,641
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beautiful Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing