We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ngoc Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ngoc Minh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ranked #178 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ngoc Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Found this hotel on the internet prior to visiting Ho Chi Min City. We had never been to Vietnam before, and did not know what to expect. We booked a standardard double at $24 a night. Arrived early and we were given a very warm welcome, informed our room was not yet ready as we had been upgraded and was given the choice of original room there and then or thwe upgrade at midday. Allowed to leave our luggage in a secure area and collect when room was ready.
We have been very pleased with friendliness of the staff which filters down from the owner to all members of the team.
The hotel is ver clen, rooms are comfortable and you are very much encouraged to feel at home. Tours may booked through reception.
Breakfast is take on the 5th floor roof terrace, and considering it is in the middle of a busy city's backpacking are, is very pleasant indeed.
We will return and I will say again we cannot compliment the staff highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are probably quiter, although hotel is situated in a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    106
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
102
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel was a quiet oasis in the midst of sprawling HCMC. We found the location to be wonderful for walking to the many interesting sites within the city and many restaurants are right at the doorstep. The rooms were large and comfortable. We very much enjoyed the breakfast that was offered by the lovely owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Diring my travel around south of vietnam i booked this time many times. The staff is sooo friendly and the rooms and breakfast are ok, for its value. I can reccomend this hotel. The street is very cousy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Looking back at my trip to Vietnam staying at this hotel was definitely one of the most memorable moments. The staff was extremely warm upon my arrival and it just felt like home. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Location-wise the hotel is right at the center and despite the bustling area still restfully quiet. Breakfast is included and served on the picturesque roof top terrace. Finally, cold local beer (14,000 Dong a can) and soft drinks are available at the ground floor anytime! In summary, warm service, great comfort for the budget, very convenient and locally enchanting. I will go again for sure!!!! Big thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Fanastic hotel, price & location were excellent. Staff were lovely & very helpful. They arranged a half day trip to the Cui Chi tunnels which was good value for money.

We found the rooms clean, tidy & spacious. Shower was great & breakfast on the roof top was a nice change. We would definitely recommend & stay again. Nice and quiet away from the nearby busy streets. There was a early starting rooster nearby, but no too bad to have good sleep in.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TnTinTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#114 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#104 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.3 km away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#152 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 km away
Madam Cuc 127
Madam Cuc 127
#134 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Minh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Minh Hotel

Property: Ngoc Minh Hotel
Address: 283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,438 - ₹ 2,157
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ngoc Minh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very beginning, the Hotel targets the customers for business and leisure purposes. With the advantage of convenient transportation system, NGOC MINH HOTEL features 20 luxury rooms offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Amenities include Elevator, Private en-suite bathroom, Deluxe bedding, Mini bar, IDD telephone, Safety box, LCD TV with international satellite reception and dozens of choices, as well as complimentary wireless Internet in-room & throughout the hotel. Today, NGOC MINH HOTEL has become the first choice for the local and international tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ngoc Minh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngoc Minh Ho Chi City
Ngoc Minh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing