We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
202
99
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
99
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentboat shuttlefloating pontoonthree bedroommoon riverboat servicefree speed boatoverlooking the riverwasher dryersmall supermarketlarge balconyevery member of staffbreakfast is servedwe ordered room servicethe hotel offershome away from homepho
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This is our fifth visit to the Saigon Domaine, we really would not stay anywhere else!
Year after year we have been welcomed back as true friends.
Each and every member of staff, has a huge, genuine smile ready and waiting for you. They are all polite, friendly and extremely helpful.

The Saigon is about a 20 minute taxi journey away. Perfect to unwind and relax away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
A free bus or boat shuttle to the city is available courtesy of the hotel.

We have always stayed in a three bedroom apartment overlooking the tranquil river and pool.
The bedrooms are clean, airy and spacious with huge beds and plenty of wardrobe space.
The living area is bright and inviting leading out to big balcony from where you can watch the stunning sun sets over the river.
Room service is great if you fancy a comfortable night in.
There are restaurants close by with amazing food, drink and atmosphere.
It's always an honour to mix with the friendly locals!.

There is no doubt in our minds that the staff here, at the Saigon, make a massive impact on our holiday...it gets more special to us each year!

Don't just take my word for it...

Tracey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

What a great place.
We stopped 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment, which is huge. All en suite, superb furniture, art, fixtures, facilities, great pool, pool room, gym, shop. Breakfast on the river, which is buffet style and good.
But get this, free speedboat shuttle in to town, which is just fantastic.
Just a fabulous luxury hotel at a very reasonable price.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed for a little more than a week in a spacious suite that included a kitchen and a washer/dyer. Every morning we began our day with a mindful leisurely breakfast overlooking the river. There was an adequate selection of food. Eggs, pho and sandwiches were prepared to order.

After breakfast we would go to the front desk to get our destinations for the day written out for the taxi drivers. This was super helpful in getting us to where we wanted to go. The people at the front desk looked over our destinations and gave helpful advice, sometimes telling us that there were other options for us to visit. We took their advice and were not disappointed.

When we returned from our day-time adventures, the hotel was a cool and calm oasis. We ordered room service for dinner twice. The spring rolls which were filled with meat only were exceptional and the combi-oven in the kitchen was helpful with heating up the leftovers the next day. The other dishes we ordered were solid good food and freshly prepared. Soda and beer were available in the small convenience store in the lobby.

The mattresses on the beds were nice and firm. We slept well. If you want to be in the thick of things, there may be other places but if you enjoy hanging out all day and relaxing at night, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 11th floor were quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Apartments located outside the city, But the hotel provides boat and bus transportation.
Very large suites nicely decorated, Very professional and helpful service.I would highly recommend,Wonderful place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honorata m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great place to stay in Saigon, Located outside the mistem but the hotel ensures free transport to the Centre by bus and boat.Spacious apartments, tastefully decorated, breakfast in a restaurant on the river. Very professional, helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend and definitely: see you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hroman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews