We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
16
27
37
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
37
27
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Duna Hotel offers a great value for a good room. I have stayed at the Duna for many years. Great breakfast and a very good travel service. Great staff and close walking
distance to downtown. The area has interesting shops and places to eat.

Stay in the larger rooms facing the street. 6th floor and above to avoid street noise.

John room 501

Room Tip: Stay in rooms facing the street 6th floor and above
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent tour of the Mekong Delta through the Duna Hotel. Had a one night Homestay and one night in a hotel both were great experiences. Had some fantastic boat trips and bicycle rides and visited a Cham Village - all memorable experiences.
A great way to experience the Mekong Delta.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Saw the advertisement through online booking site with rating over 8.0. Booked 4 deluxe rooms due to the location is strategic and near to Bien Thanh market.

Arrived at the hotel, the reception told that our booked rooms is not available and she asked to pay the additional fee (1 million dong @ 250,000 dong per night) for another deluxe rooms.

Once entered, the room is too awful and not well maintained by the hotel management. The air conditioning is not working and the room is too hot. During our 3rd day, the lift is not working and we need to use the narrow staircase until 9th floor. Try to seek explanation from the hotel management when the lift can be repaired but they cannot give the confirmation.

From 4 rooms (901, 902, 904 & 802), only condition for room number 901 is acceptable. Really not recommended to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank zarma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting do not stay there. Someone else's piss and pubes on the toilet seat. I'm serious I can't describe how terrible this place is. Really bad. No toilet paper, tv didn't work. Aircon was duct taped, dirty everything, old mattresses in the hallway outside our door

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank libbyplease01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Hotel is on the edge of backpacker district. Adequate room. Meager greasy breakfast. Provides bookings for various outings. Insist on receipts for all purchases. For the same rate or less you do much better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimjoyce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews