We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
363
126
37
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
126
37
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de tham smart room garlick extra large room bui vien red bean restaurant the guest relations manager mr kevin welcome drink biggest room bars and clubs excellent boutique hotel sister hotel higher floor walking street backpacking district light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed with a refreshing lemon tea drink after a long flight. The staffs were friendly, attentive and helpful. They made sure that our expectations were met. The TV in our room was not working and they sent someone to fix it immediately. Although they could not fix it, they helped us change the room without any hussle. Variety of complimentary breakfast sets to choose ranging from local style to western style. Highly recommended for a stay in Ho Chi Minh city. Will definitely come back for a visit next time. One downside is probably the noise from the street but we did not have much issue since we had a comfortable sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rasifern24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore Z, Director of Quality at C Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Rasifern24,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel, and that our team left a very good impression on you: I will definitely share your praises with them!
It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sorry again about the TV, we thank you for understanding and for not letting this spoil your holiday!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we highly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Our 5 day stay with C Central was exceptional! The room was a little smaller than expected from photos,but it was clean and cosy and we felt safe.
Teddy Duong, the manager, was extremely helpful to us during our stay. He was contactable 24/7, whenever we required him to call us a grab(as we didn’t have a Vietnam phone number) and he made sure that we arrived back at the hotel safe.
Breakfasts were tasty and very clean!

Only one downside was that there was one day when we returned to our hotel room and realised that someone had been in our room as the aircon( that we left on) was off as well as some items initially on the bathroom sink were on the floor. We asked Teddy whether he knew why and he said that an electrician had come in to fix some things. The issue I had with this was that we had purposely placed a “do not disturb” sign on our door as we do not require cleaning and don’t like when people enter the room, just to be safe. However, despite this sign, they had allowed an outside electrician to enter the room to “fix” things that we clearly did not have a problem with in the first place. We trusted Teddy, so we were okay but probably just needed a little improvement in service in that aspect.

Overall amazing stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore Z, Director of Quality at C Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Christie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world!

We loved having you with us and are glad we were able to go beyond your expectations. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the electrician, we are updating our phone network and this might have been the reason why they had to enter. Nevertheless, we should not have entered without your permission and we have sent a reminder to the team. Thank you for your understanding and for not letting this incident affect your opinion of us!

Whenever you are in Saigon, C Central is your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

All staff were very friendly and room was clean being on the main street across the road from all the night life and the world cup football made the room very noisy during the night and early hours of the morning but that is not the Hotels fault. The staff all went out of their way to ensure our every need was met beyond expectations. The free breakfast was nothing special but was tasty,

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank lmpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Again must thanks to TripAdvisor and all the reviewers who have recommending this hotel. Really very nice boutique hotel in the center of Saigon city close to restaurants, Starbucks just in front, bars, convenient stores etc., good service, good breakfast and foods at Garlik restaurant (must try Garlik breakfast) good pillow and bed, clean room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DisneySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights, and people lovely and sweet. They’re happy to share good guide to foreigner. They also grab the car for you. The room was clean like back my home, I can sleep very well but if you’re can’t sleep in noisy you can notes to them stay higher floor. Great breakfast . Good location to easy to go anyplac. *Especially thank you for Brian and Kai and Tina and others, you guys so nicely for my birthday journey. I will come back -Love Ho Chi Minh@C Central- ❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews