We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 141
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 171
US$ 142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 206
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 144
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 102
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 129
US$ 104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 168
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$ 26
US$ 21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 365
US$ 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
43
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
43
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear ben thanh marketminute walkdecent hotelnight marketbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Great location, no hawkers, friendly, absolutely the best massage in Vietnam next door, short walk to every where I would stay here again. Breakfast is fair any one looking for glasses try Hoang Thanh Optical 49 Bui Vien st back packer area with out doubt the friendliest and best weve found in all our visits to Vientam

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KKTatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This was the second time that we stayed in this hotel as we had a great experience staying there 3 years ago. Unfortunately all the reviews of this hotel is true that it is dated and not maintained well therefore it looks scruffy. The hotel is in desperate need for renovation. There is only 1 lift so you often need to wait a while for it. In the bathroom, we were only given 1 towel each and a bathmat so no face cloth nor hand towel. Location is central and very close to Ben Thanh market. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Frequent guest since 2009, stayed there 10+ times. This hotel is part of Liberty group of hotels and one of the older ones and this isthe problem. Seems this place does not receive much investment in maintenance anymore. Airco is old, bathroom facilities 80s and the 1 elevator for the 10 floors is too few as staff and guest use it, what leads to waiting time. For 80 USD for a premium room one would expect better...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank CanardoBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

This is our 2nd stay here, sadly in the 18 months between visits the hotel has gone downhill. Breakfast is the same, not much of anything if you are not there at the dot of 6.30am, I could not even get a coffee and the staff kept offering me burnt coffee. There was no fruit, and what was left in the bain maree was cold. To top it off the Restaurant Manager still sits behind the bar, barking at staff and smoking away, we will not bother to go up for the next 2 nights we are here.

The rooms are very dated, and we found a condom under the bed......... Our booked superier room with balcony turned out to be a standard room, even though we had booked and paid for the other they advised they could not supply the room as it a public holiday. The room was booked so we could watch the fireworks, alas all we saw were the roofs of surrounding neighbors.

The gave us our correct room the 2nd night, although the hotel states it has bathrobes, it doesn't, and slippers...well we found 1 used one under the bed. Blockout blinds.... they really don't work well when have the pins are missing and they are hanging off their rails. The fridges only work if you leave the cupboard door open, and then crash into it if you have to use the bathroom at night, Our room was missing its teaspoons and log in details for the wifi, we are sick of calling reception.

The downstairs staff are quick to provide all the things missing from the room and they are friendly, the chef who does the eggs for breakfast is accomodating, but the rest of the restaurant staff do not speak a word of English,

Room Tip: stay elsewhere or ask to see the room before you pay
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karingal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed for a week in a Deluxe room with a balcony looking over the very busy Ham Nghi street. The hotel is an older one but is very clean and well maintained. The room was spacious and well equipped. There was a some traffic noise but it wasn't enough to disturb our sleep. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK with enough choices. The hotel is very close to Ben Thanh market but on a less busy side with few tourists. Behind the hotel there are many inexpensive eating and drinking places. The public bus terminal is just a minute walk away making travelling around the city very easy and cheap. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews