We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lavender Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ngan Ha Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avanti Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mai Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Nhat Ha 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ha Hien Signature Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tan Hoang Ngoc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
279
208
41
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
208
41
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben thanh marketrooftop restaurantcoffee machinesales managernight marketexecutive deluxe roomwithin walking distancemain marketthree roomsbreakfast is servedlovely boutiquelight sleepersmall hotelperfect locationour honeymoonphobuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days at this hotel while in Ho Chi Minh City. Located one block from the Market and within walking distance of The Palace of Reunification and War Museam. Rooms can be on the small side for shorter stays(under five days) but are well appointed with a very effective air conditioner. Roof top bistro is a nice touch with a great view of the city. The included breakfast offerred a wide variety of options, enough to satisfy travellers from all continents. Well worth another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DBIT,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Anpha Boutique Hotel and that it was so well-suited for your travels. Thank you so much for the time dedicated to leave nice comments, overall concerning the facilites and the food quality!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location: very good. Plenty of nice places to eat and drink plus a nice street food market near by. Also right next to the market.


Breakfast: you order from a select range. We had noodle soup, scrambled eggs and club sandwiches during our stay. Pretty non memorable but OK. But would recommend you try some of the many street vendors close by for breakfast instead as the quality is far superior.

The view from the rooftop where our breakfast was served is however quite good.


Room: small, but clean and has all you would need during your stay.


Staff: not as attentive and service minded as other hotels we visited in Vietnam, but adequate.


Noise: needs special attention: We could clearly hear conversations from the street and the noise from traffic, construction etc. Small difference in sound level when windows were closed or open. As Ho Chi Minh city practically never sleeps,  you can expect noise all night long. Have not experienced this kind of noise level from any other hotel or hostel while travelling in Asia. It was practically like sleeping on the street noise wise. They should fix this issue by installing other windows/window frames. Main reason for the low score.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you spent some nice days in our hotel and that you rate our location very high. I however regret to hear that your comfort was disturbed due to the noise of our busy city which is to be expected due to the central location of the hotel. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused you, and would like to recommend our rooms on the rear side of the hotel which are quieter for your next trip.

Again thank you for your feedback that allows us to improve our products and be aware of areas which need improvements. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Location close to all tourist spots. Rooms nicely decorated. Great breakfast, about 10 items to choose from on menu. I would’ve given this hotel five stars but their WiFi was not the best. WiFi great at rooftop restaurant, only OK connection in room. And they could use new bath towels.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank your m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear your m,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed our nice room, the breakfast and and the location of our hotel.

It’s disappointing to hear you were unhappy with bath towels and the inconsistency of the wifi connection, and I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. As always, we certainly will be looking into this area.

Again thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The good: rooftop breakfast is delicious and well-served. The room is clean, well maintained, new. Central location. The security person is helpful with luggage.

The not-so: very noisy 24/7. Especially at night, I hardly had any sleep even with my heavy-duty noise canceling ear plug on. I asked to change room to upper floor with the hope that I can sleep during my holiday, however during my 4-day stay, there wasn't any possibility to change room according to front staff. Street noise at night is the most annoying.

For once, I was given a very old and ripped bath tower which can't possibly be given to any guest.

Overall, on average's side. Many positive aspects but there is definitely room for improvement.

Room Tip: Stay upper floor, the street is noisy 24/7
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thuynguyen209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear thuynguyen209,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the comfortable room as well as the courtesy of our colleagues.

We have taken up your comments on condition of the bath linen and corrective actions were made to ensure product quality is rendered at all times. We would also like to apologize for the noise of our busy city which is to be expected due to the central location of the hotel. We do have some quieter rooms on the rear side of the hotel and it would be a pleasure for us to book one for your next trip.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future, and once again we thank you for your comments!

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The location is great, probably redone recently, everything is solid clean and works well (shower , confortable bed..).
The little terrace on the 8th floor is nice for breakfast (that is sort of minimal compared to what we had been offered elsewhere)
But I’ve never seen a room so small. We were on the second floor with a window overlooking a wall a few feet away and very noisy
I recommend you ask for a higher floor at least

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank martha321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear martha321,

We’d like to thank you for your review on your stay at Anpha Boutique Hotel. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality.

Thank you again for your time and for your business, we hope to see you again during your next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews