We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
472
429
144
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
429
144
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus the executive lounge buffet restaurant fourth floor rooftop pool booked this hotel tour desk an excellent hotel the hotel manager club room ben thanh market district city vietnam saigon taxis tours
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The rooms are nice, room service is decent (although quite expensive), however, the subtle renovations to the hotel are quite inconvenient as it's not terribly relaxing to have drilling going on while you try to rest. The power also kept going off one on of the days without a call from reception as to an explanation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Daria T,

First of all thank you so much for your kind review.

It is a regret that you had not experience a satisfactory stay with us. The interrupted power cut was caused by the city power supply which beyond our control but the minor drilling was necessary for a little maintenance work.

Nevertheless, we hope you would return to have an overall satisfactory stay.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I booked the club room on 24F. Executive lounge is excellent with well-prepared breakfast, whole day refreshment and evening cocktails. Ms. Chau is really really adorable and helpful. Another staffs are also warm welcome. Room is nice and comfortable. Swimming pool is a little small but you can watch all view of the city. Top of the town restaurant is very beautiful at night. Summarize highly recommend executive lounge whenever you make reservation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank AmandaV3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear AmandaV3890,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Your highly recommendation is very much appreciated.

Look forward to your returning.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I have stayed at the Windsor Plaza for many years on my business trips to Ho Chi Minh City.
The hotel itself is popular with tour groups and located outside the main attractions of HCMC.

I upgrade to the Executive Lounge level which makes all the difference in the world.
Slightly better rooms (the hotel is constantly improving itself) and a professional business lounge with well prepared breakfast, a quiet space and evening cocktails and snacks.
What makes the executive floor a great experience is the quality of the staff - led by Ms. Anh and her team. I have spoken often with Ms Dung, Ms Chau and others and found them warm, welcoming and professional.
The hotel has recently improved greatly its fitness center with modern equipment and the elevators will - hopefully soon - be upgraded. Good shuttle service to the city, friendly and welcoming door men and staff; I recommend the WIndsor and especially the Executive Loung - highly

Room Tip: Executive level rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Roy N,

Thank you very much for your time spent in the review.

Your each stay with us is always highly appreciated. Your compliments of some of our team members will be mentioned for sure.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Clean, spacious, luxury rooms, with stunning views of the sprawling city. 5 miunte taxi to Pham Ngu Lao area The lobby staff are very friendly and helpful, and really made things easier from start to finish. We were allowed to use the pool and shower facilities after check out while we waited for a late flight. Two issues: wifi didn't work, and large deposit required at check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Tom M,

First of all thank you so much for sharing your review.

We are delighted to see that you had a satisfactory stay with us. As for the wifi we have just upgraded it while deposit amount is according to the number of nights stay to ensure there is no inconvenient to the guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

+ Free shuttle to District 1. Nice room and comfortable bed. An dong market is just next door. Friendly staff. Taxi fare from the airport ~150,000VND
- I was nearly got robbed by a motorbike near hotel area, be cautious of your belongings all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kkmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear kkmn,

Thank you very much for your review.

While we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us, your experience on the street is well noted and we will also pay attention.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews