We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #55 of 444 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel has excellent facilities and good restaraunts, the room was very comfortable, traditional design with good view across the city. The reception staff are very helpfull & pleasant
andf nothing was too much trouble, the area outside the hotel was very busy during the day but on a night there was not much going on, but the hotel has bars and a disco so that was not a problem.

I would definately go back and advise friend to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparksDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you most kindly for your review of your stay with us, it was most pleasing to read your comments. We at Windsor Plaza Hotel offer to all our guests, what we consider to be, the finest in Vietnamese Hospitality, and reading your comments we succeeded for you. We look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    357
    121
    36
    24
See reviews for
142
343
70
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April 2012 ,the staff where very friendly ,on arrival we where offered a upgrade which was very nice I would recommend this although it is in district 5 abit out of the way .taxis are cheap i would stay at this hotel again and recommend anyone to stay at this hotel fantastic city

Room Tip: Up grade to suite good views over city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scouseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very good bed and quiet, only missing free WLAN in the room, recommend an upgrade to executive room in the upper floors including Lounge entry with happy hour from 5 to7 pm. The open top restaurant with bar in the 25th floor and phantastic view over the city.
.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay, it is always pleasing to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look carefully at every review given by our guests and try to improve of service. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Booked this Hotel online and can't fault it. Yes, it's in District 5 which we knew when we booked it, but taxis are cheap to get where we wanted to go. Hotel was clean, tidy, friendly staff who treated us like royalty. Booked 2 tours through the tour desk and thorougly enjoyed the Meking Delta day tour with only 7 of us in the group. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious with buffet breakfast mainly focused on asian food, but still plenty to eat. Plaza is good for easy shopping with Kim Trang jeweller, highly recommended. I was advised by hotel staff to not wear my necklace for safety purposes and appreciated their warning and advice. We were on 19th floor and couldn't hear any of the busy traffic outside. Crossing roads is a bit concerning first time but knowing the Vietnamese aren't going to run you over is mind blowing. Not the best area but can't fault the Hotel and staff with the free shuttle service runnung every hour until 11pm every day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebrussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay, it was a delight to read and we appreciate your comments, We at Windsor Plaza strive to ensure all our guests experiance the very best in Vietnamese hospitality, and from your review you did. I trust that we will have the pleasure of your company again, Vietnam has a lot to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Property: Seems to be a total renovation job, Asian style in layout and feel to a mainland China hotel (may be copied....i had Deja Vu).
Rooms: partially carpeted in Asia style, very clean, bit dark in some respects. Double glazed and cannot hear the billion motorbikes outiside. Huge bed with clean bedding, duvet. 32In LCD TV with plenty of channel choice, some odd things like the master light switch was only accessible from the left side of the bed, and the 3 door wardrobe drove me mad as you couldnt get what you wanted and it kept crushing my clothes
Bathroom: exceptionally clean, decent toiletries and fresh towels. Boiling water with a strong punch, but a bit of a step down from the bathtub from showering
Restaurants: I only tried the breakfast joint on the 4th floor. it didn't change day-to-day, and more items like beans, fried mushrooms etc would be welcome. if you were here for more than 3 days you'd be fed-up unless you are prepared to venture into other breakfast types such as congee or noodles
Facilities: 3rd floor spa/massage, some shops and a supermarket on the g/F but i didn't try them
Location: this was the worst thing about this hotel, it is in D5 far from the tourist and business-friendly D1, and walking around the hotel it was quite awful at night with rubbish around, dull shops and it loked a bit industrial. I could only find a massage shop and KFC nearby.
Overall: tourists are better in D1, a very clean and friendly hotel for business trips, but a bit over-priced in my opinion. worth USD 70

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin-E-Rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay. All reviews are looked at carefully, and we make changes where they are needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#25 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.4 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.7 km away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#34 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#38 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
4.5 km away
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
#85 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#57 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 6,349
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Plaza Hotel is located just 10 kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The hotel offers convenient access to the city’s convention centers, railway station, and historic Chinatown. In addition, the hotel provides hourly shuttle bus service to city landmarks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing