We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
16
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
16
5
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I love staying here! Great location close to backpackers area, staff is friendly, food is great and I could stay here for a long time! I have been coming here for two years and I have thoroughly enjoyed coming each time I come here and a lot of it is because of the hostel!

Room Tip: Stay in the downstairs room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The hostel was in a decent enough area, close to good food and the markets although I'd stay somewhere else if you have a choice. The beds weren't sturdy at all, the rooms were cramped and the bathrooms were filthy. As well as having rude staff who seemed like you were asking to pull teeth out when asking a question. The wifi was also quite poor in most areas of the hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jmalboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Round hostel is very conveniently located close to the Ben than market and offers most of the ho chi minh city's attraction within walking distance.beds are comfy with fi is good staff especially Tram at reception is of great help,the hostel also has a cool decor,western toilet which is clean and a great vegeterian restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianVoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

You will find: big beds, clean room, lockers and good price!

They had good organization (from the staff) since we arrived.

It is close to the main market.

They offer us 20% discount on their vegetarian restaurant.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Rou hostel has been the best hostel I have ever stayed in. That was just highlight of our Vietnam trip. Sajgon itself is not that cool but this hostel was amazing. We stayed for two nights in four dorm room and we really did enjoy it. Rooms huge and clean. Breakfast amazing. Staff helpfull and very nice.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank matdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews