We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint European Apartment Smacked Right in HCM...”
other travellers have booked this property
The room wih doors opened
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The room wih doors opened
The room with doors closed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
The room wih doors opened
The room with doors closed
The view toward the balcony
Bathroom
View from the balcony at night
Balcony
The original building
Layout plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Photos can be deceiving”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
15
people found this review helpful

Let me start with positives - room was clean. Had a safe. Had a bathroom. Now the negatives - the access was through a dingy door way off Li Loi st, in front of the doorway was a side walk eatery for locals, numerous people going up and down the stairs to access kitchen which is near the room. The stairs are a hazard with rubbish bins over flowing and walkways very dirty. The room was OK bathroom sub standard for what you are paying. View from balcony is non existent. We did not stay in this pre paid room as completely sub standard to what we thought we were getting, it is not an apartment!!!!. We went and reviewed numerous hotels all in close proximity and decided due to already out laying $347 US for 7 nights or $49 per night for a sub par room that we were to get a medium cost room at a hotel down the road for $35 US per night which was cleaner had better views, working lift, security, high enough to get away from the road noise and had daily cleaning and linen changes. If we had paid $50 US we would have had a beautiful room plus breakfast. Believe me "Do not stay here unless you are a back packer or use to this standard of room either way it is over priced". Way over priced for what is available in the area. I will be adding photos to substantiate my claims.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1silkworm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tram was fabulous,apartment OK,but you need to know before you stay.”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is up 3 levels from the ground,which each one is a staircase and a half in US. There is no elevator, so if you are older. I would not recommend you to stay. The hallways are extremely subpare . The apartment is a converted hotel room, so no kitchen and a tiny refrigerator. Tram is extremely helpful and available to you your whole visite . He is truly a fabulous host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint European Apartment Smacked Right in HCM City”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Tram, the owner of this apartment has got all the mixes right. This beautiful chic apartment is located on the third floor of an old Vietnamese building. All the surroundings are rustic, with noodles stalls right outside the building, hawkers and locals hovering around the building, and busy traffic on Le Loi Street might deceive you of the great offerings the apartment has. We love this place as we get to live with the locals, and get to watch the busy city from a little balcony and make friends with the neighbours who own the stalls below. For travellers who have no clue where to start, Tram is there to help.

We arrived very early in the morning, and Tram picked us up at the airport. The quick 20 minutes drive was filled woth chats about his love for travelling, couch surfing, meeing friends and of course, running guesthouses. Upon reaching, knowing that we were dead tired, he offered to carry our luggages and continued with his introduction to the apartment, Tram had already reminded us the surroundings are not so great, but that makes the apartment unique. Tram linked us to his friend who is a trusted travel agent. Tram also lent us his SIM card so that we can quickly make calls to arange our tours.

From where we stayed, Ben Thanh is just 5 minutes away by foot. And the lively upbeat backpackers lane is about 15 minutes of walk. There is a fabulous cafe, L'Cusine just below the apartment that serves wonderful western cuisines and of course, Vietnamese coffee.

For shopping, dont miss Saigon Square 2. Saigon Square 1 is just across this apartment and Saigon Square 2 On Ton Du. thang street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The walk up to the apartment, no lifts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL_VJ
Central Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The rental manager was awesome . He was very helpful in organizing and planning trips , he extended his kind self by walking me around the big city of Ho Chi Mihn and being my tour guide essentially , he pointed out all the highlights of the city e.g where to go and not to go. My stay in the apartment was quite pleasant, clean and well decorated. Very covenient place to stay ,right in the heart and soul of the city where you can feel the vibe of Ho Chi Mihn City. If you truelly want an authentic experience in vietnam this is the place !!!!!!!!

Yours truely

Joel Walker

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and outstanding kindness of the Manager.
Liked least: The walk or climb up the seven story stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing