We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in somerset Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #102 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Highly commanded considering its reasonable rates and good service.
I stayed 3nights and well satisfied with its spacious rooms and quality management system.
A little bit from district 1 but can be reached by taxi within 20mins.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanseungs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear hanseungs2017,

Thank you for your kind lines. It is certainly encouraging to hear that you had a wonderful stay experience at Somerset Vista and enjoyed the facilities and our serviced apartments. At Somerset Vista, we strive to improve our service to residents and guests and provide a memorable stay for everyone. Yes, Somerset Vista is located in District 2, away from the bustling District 1. The surrounding areas in Thao Dien boasts many local and international eateries, cafes and bakeries which are definitely worth exploring. We look forward to welcoming you again, whether for business or leisure, and hope that you will have another fantastic stay with us.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Clean and spacious rooms. The equipment is little bit older. Very nice surroundings. The swimming pool is great- I guess 50 m and also small swimming pools for children. Disadvantage of the hotel is that they don't provide for you any breakfast. We should have had breakfast in Starbucks which wasn't really convenient for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zuzana_benova89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear zuzana_benova89,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Vista and for taking the time to feedback to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Serviced Residence, especially the facilities such as the swimming pool, where it is suitable for the entire family.

Regarding breakfast, we currently offer Food and Beverage (F&B) vouchers with our F&B provider, where these vouchers can be used anytime of the day, be it dine in or take away, and not just restricted to breakfast. We are looking for ways to improve this standard and hope that it will be more convenient for our guests and residents.

On behalf of the team at Somerset Vista, I hope to welcome you back for another positive stay experience.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room was very clean and well equiped. Staffs were very friendly.
Swimming pool was very big and fantastic.
You won't get better service in other hotel or residences with this reasonalble price.
I will stay this place when I visit HCMC again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woojins550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear woojins550,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Somerset Vista during your recent visit to Ho Chi Minh City. We are indeed glad to know that our service and product standards have met your expectations and to know that you had a wonderful stay experience in our Serviced Residence, especially our facilities such as the swimming pool. It is definitely encouraging to receive such reviews and we sincerely hope to see you again on your next stay. We invite you to register in our Ascott Online Advantage Programme where we recognize and thank our customers for their valued patronage. If you have done so, we thank you for your participation.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The experience of staying here is very comfortable, there is clean room with clean sports equipment. I use the room of the washing machine, quite easy to use. There are also practical kitchen equipment, including electric stove and oven. The quality of the web is so good that I can work while I am on vacation.
My favorite is that clean pool, where the sport is kind of enjoying

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 兆祥 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear 兆祥 張,

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating of Somerset Vista. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay experience and enjoyed the well-equipped serviced apartment and facilities such as the gym and swimming pool. This has certainly brought a smile to our faces and motivates us to do better in the future.

We warmly welcome you back to Somerset Vista and allow us to provide you with another home-away-from-home experience.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Facility was great for the family - apartment with cooking facility and washer/dryer, and large swimming pool.

However, if you want to visit district 1 - which most tourists do - it is in a really bad location. The offers only one shuttle bus into town in the morning, and doesn't collect. This means you need to return by taxi. We had to direct several taxi drivers on how to get there, as it is not easy to cross the highway back to the hotel. I recommend using green taxis only as we had the least issues with these drivers. The trip also takes 35-45 minutes, depending on the time of day.

Don't use their bus for collection from the airport. A green taxi is a third of the cost.

The final annoying thing was checking out - we had to wait until housekeeping checked the room so that they could ensure we hadn't stolen or broken anything.

These annoyances detract from the facility, and I'm rating it accordingly. If I was ever in Saigon again, I wouldn't stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Karin S,

Thank you for your review on Somerset Vista. It has been our pleasure to be able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay experience for you and your family, with good facilities and a well-equipped serviced apartment. We understand that the location has detracted you from considering us again. Our sister properties located in District 1 would be situated closer to the tourist destinations, which we also recommend for residents who prefer to be closer to the city centre. Somerset Vista is located in District 2, in a largely high-end residential area of Ho Chi Minh City.

The inner roads parallel to the Hanoi Highway are starting to open up, with better roads and connectivity to District 1. It will take some time for drivers to be familiar with the roads around and we are confident that the improved roads will work towards a more developed District 2 in the near future. As for taxis, we highly recommend Vinasun taxis which can be widely found in Ho Chi Minh City, and are more familiar with roads due to their extensive coverage over the city. Airport transfers arranged by us provide an ease of mind to travellers who may visit Ho Chi Minh City for the first time, but for seasoned travellers, taxis may be a good option.

With regard to the check out process, please be assured that we will look into this and ensure that it will be smooth and more efficient than before. Thank you for the feedback as this allows us to constantly improve on our service standards.

Nonetheless, we hope that you will still come back to visit us or our sister properties in District 1 again in your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
5.7 km away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#28 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
547 reviews
0.7 km away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#73 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
226 reviews
3.1 km away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#63 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#61 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
318 reviews
3.3 km away
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
#123 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
79 reviews
7.3 km away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#43 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City

Address: No. 628C Hanoi Highway, An Phu, District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 11,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the prime residential precinct of An Phu Ward, Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City is close to the current central business district and conveniently accessible via the Hanoi Highway and the East-West Highway. The serviced residence is near the Metro Hypermarket, An Phu Supermarket and prestigious educational establishments such as the British International School Ho Chi Minh City, Australian International Saigon School and International School of Ho Chi Minh City. In addition, it is connected to the medical clinic, retail outlets and office facilities within The Vista. Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City will offers 100 fully-furnished serviced apartments ranging from two to four-bedroom units. Each apartment at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City will also come fully furnished with a well-equipped kitchen, separate work and living areas, home entertainment system as well as other modern amenities. Residents can enjoy an extensive array of facilities such as a 50-metre lap pool that overlooks beautifully landscaped gardens, a children's pool and playground, a gymnasium with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, a clubhouse with steam and sauna, jacuzzi, tennis court and golf putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing