We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
80
41
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
41
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge supermarketlarge swimming poolsteam saunawe booked a bedroom apartmentlocal photaxi drivercomfortable stayfirst floorpoolsgymdistrictsommersetmicrowavenecessitiesreceptionistdryer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Clean and spacious rooms. The equipment is little bit older. Very nice surroundings. The swimming pool is great- I guess 50 m and also small swimming pools for children. Disadvantage of the hotel is that they don't provide for you any breakfast. We should have had breakfast in Starbucks which wasn't really convenient for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zuzana_benova89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear zuzana_benova89,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Vista and for taking the time to feedback to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Serviced Residence, especially the facilities such as the swimming pool, where it is suitable for the entire family.

Regarding breakfast, we currently offer Food and Beverage (F&B) vouchers with our F&B provider, where these vouchers can be used anytime of the day, be it dine in or take away, and not just restricted to breakfast. We are looking for ways to improve this standard and hope that it will be more convenient for our guests and residents.

On behalf of the team at Somerset Vista, I hope to welcome you back for another positive stay experience.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room was very clean and well equiped. Staffs were very friendly.
Swimming pool was very big and fantastic.
You won't get better service in other hotel or residences with this reasonalble price.
I will stay this place when I visit HCMC again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woojins550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear woojins550,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Somerset Vista during your recent visit to Ho Chi Minh City. We are indeed glad to know that our service and product standards have met your expectations and to know that you had a wonderful stay experience in our Serviced Residence, especially our facilities such as the swimming pool. It is definitely encouraging to receive such reviews and we sincerely hope to see you again on your next stay. We invite you to register in our Ascott Online Advantage Programme where we recognize and thank our customers for their valued patronage. If you have done so, we thank you for your participation.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The experience of staying here is very comfortable, there is clean room with clean sports equipment. I use the room of the washing machine, quite easy to use. There are also practical kitchen equipment, including electric stove and oven. The quality of the web is so good that I can work while I am on vacation.
My favorite is that clean pool, where the sport is kind of enjoying

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear 兆祥 張,

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating of Somerset Vista. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay experience and enjoyed the well-equipped serviced apartment and facilities such as the gym and swimming pool. This has certainly brought a smile to our faces and motivates us to do better in the future.

We warmly welcome you back to Somerset Vista and allow us to provide you with another home-away-from-home experience.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Facility was great for the family - apartment with cooking facility and washer/dryer, and large swimming pool.

However, if you want to visit district 1 - which most tourists do - it is in a really bad location. The offers only one shuttle bus into town in the morning, and doesn't collect. This means you need to return by taxi. We had to direct several taxi drivers on how to get there, as it is not easy to cross the highway back to the hotel. I recommend using green taxis only as we had the least issues with these drivers. The trip also takes 35-45 minutes, depending on the time of day.

Don't use their bus for collection from the airport. A green taxi is a third of the cost.

The final annoying thing was checking out - we had to wait until housekeeping checked the room so that they could ensure we hadn't stolen or broken anything.

These annoyances detract from the facility, and I'm rating it accordingly. If I was ever in Saigon again, I wouldn't stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Karin S,

Thank you for your review on Somerset Vista. It has been our pleasure to be able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay experience for you and your family, with good facilities and a well-equipped serviced apartment. We understand that the location has detracted you from considering us again. Our sister properties located in District 1 would be situated closer to the tourist destinations, which we also recommend for residents who prefer to be closer to the city centre. Somerset Vista is located in District 2, in a largely high-end residential area of Ho Chi Minh City.

The inner roads parallel to the Hanoi Highway are starting to open up, with better roads and connectivity to District 1. It will take some time for drivers to be familiar with the roads around and we are confident that the improved roads will work towards a more developed District 2 in the near future. As for taxis, we highly recommend Vinasun taxis which can be widely found in Ho Chi Minh City, and are more familiar with roads due to their extensive coverage over the city. Airport transfers arranged by us provide an ease of mind to travellers who may visit Ho Chi Minh City for the first time, but for seasoned travellers, taxis may be a good option.

With regard to the check out process, please be assured that we will look into this and ensure that it will be smooth and more efficient than before. Thank you for the feedback as this allows us to constantly improve on our service standards.

Nonetheless, we hope that you will still come back to visit us or our sister properties in District 1 again in your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I went here for business trip. first I thought that I will just going to go stay there for sleep. but when I explore the place, I found this place really comfortable, the view is good, complete facility, love the pool and Im really enjoyed it. the only minus thing are the location. it's not closed with tourist area and so far didn't found any public transportation except taxi and the that the sommerset provide. but I saw train construction so it would be great if it's finished. also the taxi driver & local driver were having difficulty to find the place at first. I need to show the map first

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aji Zaitun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Aji Zaitun B,

Thank you for your review. It is indeed great to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Somerset Vista and enjoyed the facilities within and surrounding the property. In our Serviced Residence, we provide a home where our guests can relax after a busy day of work, be it for a short stay or even a long stay. We hope that you will be able to explore the nearby Thao Dien area which has many cafes, restaurants and shops to visit during your next stay. Yes, we are looking forward to the completion of the metro line and we hope that the situation will improve in the future. On behalf the team at Somerset Vista, I warmly welcome you to stay with us again and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Joel Ho (Mr.)
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews