We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
11
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

For the price that we paid for wasn't what we expected our room to be. It was a little outdated and the view got was just building with poop all over the ledge. The bathtub was old and moldy. The shower head was really weak and taking a shower took forever.

The service was good and friendly. They needed a visa for records which was weird because most of the hotels we've been staying at didn't ask for it.

Breakfast was good. Decent but not much selection.

Overall, don't recommend but just need some room upgrade for the price we paid for.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vyvan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff , when we arrived at the hotel (7 am) and the receptionist accepted me check in earlier than the checkin time and then giving us advice things to do in Sai gon , what good restaurants & bars , also recommend interesting tours for us. Breakfast was satisfactory in choices and room was cozy and comfortable. Good price ,nice hotel, definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Huong14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just finished a week seminar and it's time to chill-out! The participants chose one of their sister company hotel and to my surprise; nothing but excellent food and service.
On top of it all we have games and sing-along!
The hotel is located at famous chinatown and downtown too. lots of eateries and lots of happenings.
Try this place out: It's value-for-Money!

Room Tip: The view at the higher-you-go rooms are much better!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie_is_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I paid in full via expedia but fell sick so arrived late, to learn that the hotel had sold my room to another guest. They tried to ship me off to dodgy Dong Kinh hotel down the road. It took 2 hours of putting up with the dumbest customer service I have ever dealt with before they finally offered an upgraded room at the hotel I had paid for (which any hotel in my home country would have done automatically in this situation).

During the 2 hours of arguing with the dumb hotel manager he offered "pleasure services", "message services". Yeah right. The guy out the front dressed in police uniform promoted the same thing. But make no mistake, this is NOT a friendly hotel and you will not be able to bring guests to your room.

It's important NOT to trust anything to this hotel.

There are no safes in the room only at reception so you need to being all your valuables with you each day.

Also, they will give you a form asking for details like home address and date of birth, supplementing your passport. DO NOT FILL THIS OUT. Other hotels do not require this and it will be used for identity theft.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank simon26333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived at the Hotel at midnight, and got greeted from a grumpy check in staff. We felt very uncomfortable and we couldn't believe it when we saw our room. It was completely run down,dark and dirty with huge stains in the curtains and the carpet was filthy too ,with big marks as if somebody emptied a content of a bucket onto it. The toilet seat had been replaced, but with a different colour, kind of yellow or it was faded who knows.. On the seats were burn marks from cigarettes or so. The cover of the maintenance hole must have been opened a hundred times, so many scuff and fingermarks were on display. The yellow exhaust fan which must have been white when it was new 30 years ago ,was covered in fluff. Everything was so old and dated starting from the bulky Tv to the dark heavy looking furnitures. 30 years ago it must have been a very nice Hotel, but never has seen an update. We stayed in many Hotel in Vietnam but never had anything like this. Honestly I couldn't get quickly enough out of it in the morning, because it even looked worse in Day light.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hhx2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews