We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks in all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #23 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ticks in all the boxes”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The thing that surprises me most of this hotel is that it seems well kept. The rooms itself has a very good quality about it. The walkways to the rooms are bright anc cheery as well as clean. The room is well appointed as a 5 star hotel should.

It is a slight way off the main strip but is withing walking distance of the famous Dong Koi street. The river view is nothing to shout about, I actually prefer the city view room as it is away from the street and the noise. So for more quite room chose the city view and high floors.

Internet was complimentary and it worked well for me. The fitness center is adequate but not stellar.

So overall for the price you pay it a pretty good option.

Room Tip: For more quite go for the city view rooms and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YongFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    423
    75
    21
    9
See reviews for
228
486
96
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
tuao, cagayan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The staff of the hotel are one of the most courteous and friendliest we've met. Despite checking in at 1am on Feb. 24 and checking out at 11pm on Feb. 26, we were only charged 3 nights even if the check-in/check-out is at 12pm.

The buffet is not too big to be overwhelmed and too small not to have good choices.

If you love to walk, the interesting sites are within walking distance. Nonetheless, the taxi service is quite efficient.

Room Tip: choose non-smoking with a view; book online to get a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mannyandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We loved Ho Chi Min and could not fault this hotel either. In an excellent position, excellent room and excellent breakfast (one of the best breakfasts we have ever had). The staff were very attentive and friendly. The Receptionist recommended an excellent traditional Vietnamese restaurant which we ate at twice (sorry I can't remember the name). It is very safe to walk around the back streets etc. and did not feel threatened at all. The people of Saigon were friendly, polite and helpful........lovely, lovely people.

There are 10 million Vietnamese in Saigon and 6 million motorbikes!!! But, don't worry, you just walk across the road slowly and they go around you. We froze the first day but as soon as the locals see that you are worried they walk in front of you and stop the traffic.

We went to the Chu Chi Tunnels which was very interesting and a trip to the Mekong Delta where I learned to make spring rolls.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinnaWinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

You couldnt be at a more perfect place location. Watching the hussle of the streets. And easy walking to restaurants a plently. We loved every minute in Saigon and would return tomorrow. The food omg...and the breakfast everything you could think of was there.

Room Tip: we just had a deluxe double and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the Legend Hotel in Saigon 3 nights in February this year after two weeks in Vietnam. Along the trip we stayed at good hotels (three times in Victoria), but Legend Hotel in Saigon was the best. A wonderful convenient and freindly hotel in the best place. An helpful team, very comfortable and pleasant rooms, a great lounge to have a glass of drink at night with a piano playing in the background, fantastic breakfasts and dinners and a place you dream to come back to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivkaNir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#15 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,683 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,337 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,563 reviews
0.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,765 - ₹ 14,883
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing