We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,784)
Filter reviews
2,784 results
Traveller rating
1,108
1,048
390
131
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
1,048
390
131
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar west wing governor suite vietnam war star hotel historic hotel construction site pillow menu water puppet show the executive lounge nguyen hue breakfast buffet city hall fifth floor central location fantastic location opera house
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,784 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Pros: top notch sevices. You can borrow an iron, other hotel don't let you .
Wifi was free and very strong in each room. This is a place you can work in your
room. Rooms are spacy, quiet and clean
Cons: located on a crowdy street, which is closed during weekends for pedestrian
only
The furnitures are old style in dark color. The rooms are dark.
Ordering on line is much cheaper than at the counter.
The floors in the hallway are uneven, hazardous for elderly to walk.

Room Tip: Avoid city view due to traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Tuan T,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I prefer this hotel over a modern hotel everywhere the same. The old atmosphere is great, the rooms are good and it has all facilities. The service is excellent. The hotel is old and that shows in many details. But I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Jeroen S,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to note that you had good stay with us. We thank for your kind words about our hotel service as it’s huge motivation for us to keep improving as well as recommending our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in very near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

An enjoyable evening on the roof top bar at the Rex Hotel. This is an iconic hotel offering excellent bar service with live music on the roof top. The city lights of Ho Chi Minh City are a treat to see from up there and the 'people watching' on the boulevard below is also enjoyable. A really nice way to spend the evening. Drinks are expensive by HCMC standards but the view and atmosphere is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nunngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Nunngo,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had great experience at our Rooftop garden Bar, We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back again in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Rex Hotel is a historic, classically beautiful hotel in Ho Chi Minh Square. The rooms and hallways are beautiful wood; old, in an elegant way. The restroom fixtures and amenities in the hotel are modern - the rooftop pool is fantastic as is the bar/restaurant. Service is decent (many of the staff don't speak English, but that's my problem for not speaking Vietnamese, not theirs!) and friendly. Beautiful - overlooking Uncle Ho's statue and next to the City Hall. Loved our experience there!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear John S,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to note that you had wonderful experience with us. We hope to have you as our returning guests in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We enjoyed our short stay at the Rex. Nicely located and easy to get to places of interest. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Staff very friendly. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Jules F,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in very near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews